How do I stop the window that wants me to delete or save published files?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 months ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

I am trying to load my sitebuilder (desktop) and it wants me to go through an endless string of choosing to delete or save published files.  I literally went through it for 10 minutes and got so tired.  I need to update my website right now and have no time for this.  How do I bypass it?
Photo of fitbyfaith

fitbyfaith

  • 460 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 5 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 258,248 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
I am sorry, but it is not possible to bypass it. You could rename the site files folder on your computer and when you connect to Sitebuilder desktop, the site will be downloaded from the published version. You would have to wait for the download, but you won't have to interact with each file.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.