homestead_faq's profileBrand User

677 Messages

• 

44.6K Points

Tuesday, February 19th, 2019 1:32 PM

Site Spotlight - bkfservices.com

https://bkfservices.com/

Can you provide a description of your business?

I run a small private practice for children and adolescents.  I specialize in animal-assisted therapy.  I am a licensed professional counselor

How did you get started in this business?

I worked as a school psychologist for many years and eventually decided that I would like to be in private practice.  I have special knowledge/experience in animal-assisted therapy and could not pursue this unless I owned my own practice.

How do you market your business?

I am lucky, in a sense, because I do not spend much on marketing.  I am subscribed and listed with one industry-leading company who optimizes their company constantly and I can be found there by area of specialization and location of practice.  This has been a very effective tool for me.  I also use Homestead’s optimization tools.  I have used google adwords in the past but found the additional monthly expense did not substantially increase my business.  Most of the marketing is honestly word of mouth and I have been able to establish a good referral network via other professionals/providers and schools.

How has technology, such as computers and the internet, impacted on how you conduct business?