donald9561's profile

8 Messages

• 

288 Points

Friday, December 15th, 2023 5:16 PM

Disappearing emails to gmail addresses MUST BE FIXED

Dear Homestead / web.com / whoever is running the shameful circus this once-reliable service has become:

DAYS with no response to this (repeated!) critical service failure is unacceptable. I have been paying this company monthly for literally 20 years, only to end up looking like an irresponsible idiot to my clients, because I can't even see that my emails to them are simply disappearing with no non-delivery notification.

Fortunately the holidays are a quieter time for my business and it'll be a good opportunity to start shopping for some other web host/email provider. I feel terrible for those here whose businesses need to function fully leading up to Christmas.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

8 Messages

• 

288 Points

7 months ago

UPDATE: I thought it was only mail to gmail, but I've just discovered mail to other domains including homestead-based accounts as well as unrelated domains that aren't the big gmail & msn type services, are also not going through. Just had yet another embarrassing conversation with a client who thought I was ignoring a request he sent me via email.

This is utterly & completely unacceptable.

Double check with ALL your recipients, people. It's not just gmail this time.

Brand User

10.9K Messages

• 

143.9K Points

Hello, 

I recommend calling in, so support can help you add a DKIM. This may help with this issue. 1-800-710-1998

17 Messages

• 

488 Points

What is a DKIM? Having same problem.

8 Messages

• 

288 Points

7 months ago