L

7 Messages

• 

146 Points

Monday, September 19th, 2022 1:46 PM

Closed

I've been with Homestead for at least 13 years and I'm starting to HATE IT HERE!!!

I've been using Homestead for almost 13 years now. I used to love this platform but as of lately I'm finding it to be antiquated and problematic!!! I have at least 10 active websites so I am reluctant to switch to another provider but I'm at my wits end at this point and HS is costing me money!!!

1. My store is not working properly. You cannot checkout if you enter my store on a mobile device using the Google search feature. If you use Google Chrome or any other  mobile browser the checkout process is fine. But if you use Google search, as the majority of people do, you are unable to "proceed to checkout". I have complained about this multiple times to no avail. I had to post an ugly warning sign on my beautiful website to tell people to place their order through a computer!!! And tech support does not understand my issue.

2. So my latest website has been up for about a month now, advertising my new book — SUICIDAL LOVE. Everything was fine with the site and working perfectly (other than the checkout issue). So I'm in front of a movie producer last night, in one of those once in a lifetime encounters, and I pull up my website to show him my book... What do I see? A big ugly message where my book cover image should be, saying "This image does not comply with our terms of service"! I use the same image to advertise my book on serval different sites and it has been pulled down everywhere, including in me e-store!!! It's just a book cover! What the hell!