Would like credit or refund on my account.

• Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

How do I get a credit or refund on my account? I have not been getting what I've been paying for since April 2013. That is way too long for these issues to be continuing. I tried calling customer service but waited on hold forever and can't spend any more time sitting on hold.
Photo of Leslee5222

Leslee5222

• 792 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Posted 6 years ago

Photo of Leslee5222

Leslee5222

am now receiving error message that says outlook cannot connect to the server. So much for email problems being fixed. STILL have emails that aren't coming/going.
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

• 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Your account has been converted to the new platform. You'll need to make sure you reconfigure outlook according the the correct instructions shown here: https://community.homestead.com/homes...
Photo of Leslee5222

Leslee5222

Have already done that. Still having email problems. Yes, I've checked my junk mail. Yes, my settings are correct. Yes, I've done everything you guys have told me to. No, I'm not getting bounce back messages. Except the message I'm getting that says I can't connect to the server. Just please process a refund for my account. I've lost more business because of this problem than I've paid for an entire year of Homestead service.
Photo of Leslee5222

Leslee5222

If you guys can't fix the problem, do the right thing.
Photo of Leslee5222

Leslee5222

And even if you tell me the problem is fixed, I know that it's not. I'm not the only one still having problems, and it's obvious that Homestead still has a problem that they either don't know about or aren't willing to admit to.
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum