Wishing The Old SiteBuilder Was Still Around and Pull-Down Menus

• Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: We have archived this topic as it has either reached a resolution or has become inactive.  If you believe this topic should not have been archived, please let us know, and we would be happy to review it.  You may continue to access this topic as needed fo

My contract is coming due for renewal next week. I've been using Homestead for a few years and I'm generally happy with it. I don't "do" code so it's perfect for someone like me. I do find myself longing for two things. The first is the old version of Sitebuilder. I was able to have multiple web site pages open at one time and I could jump between pages to update my content.  The second is pull-down menu design options. I know there was a lot of talk about this a long time ago and I think we were told of a workaround which was a bit too complex for me.

Any chance of going back to a version of Sitebuilder similar to the one available 5 years ago? I presume the Plus was intended to work better but I'm not sure I see it that way. And I would still love pull-down menu design options. It would make my two web sites look cleaner from the home page.
Photo of Aubrie4741

Aubrie4741

• 386 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 5 years ago

Photo of susan2829

susan2829, Champion

• 43,192 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi Aubrie,
Boy I'm with you on the desktop version vs Plus. You should still be able to use the desktop - Drew should be back tomorrow and can perhaps help you get back to desktop. Drop down menus though are still something that has to be done by adding code.
Photo of Emery Heuermann

Emery Heuermann

• 1,036 Points 1k badge 2x thumb