Will my published site be deleted if I start working on a new design?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

My current site is on the Sitebuilder and I want to change it over to the new Websitebuilder. However, I do not want to loss the published site while doing it. Basically, I would like to make changes but still have a published site for folks to visit. Can this be done? 
Photo of Tan0085

Tan0085

  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 258,538 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
No. If you create a new site, it will automatically assign the new builder. You can choose a design and build the site without a domain attached. Once you finish, then you can associate the desired domain to the new site and everything will switch within 20 minutes.

https://community.homestead.com/homestead/topics/how-do-i-create-a-new-site
Photo of Tan0085

Tan0085

  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Thank you so much for this info.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 258,538 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
You're welcome
Photo of Morgan5555

Morgan5555

  • 60 Points
I clicked choose a different design thinking that as long as I hadn't published it or saved it, it would not affect my current page.  Well I think I ended up losing everything! anyone have any suggestion or must I now rebuild? 
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 258,538 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
When did this happen? You can simply rebuild the site with a new template in Sitebuilder. You can create a new site and rebuild with the new Websitebuilder. Lastly, if it was done just yesterday, we can restore the site as it was over the weekend. Unfortunately, there is a $50 restore fee.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.