Will I still have access to my domains if I Cancel All Services

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

I would like to Cancel All Services as billing renewal is coming up soon.  If I do this, will I still have access to my domains so I can transfer them to another registrar?
Photo of Christy3679

Christy3679

  • 90 Points 75 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Les6064

Les6064

  • 7,454 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi Christy, You own the domain name if you have paid Homestead for it, so you can register it wherever you want when it comes to renew. 
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 259,220 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
No, if you cancel all services, your account is closed and you will not be able to log in. You can switch to a domain hosting only plan, which is $14.99/year for each domain. You can then point the domain to any host you like, or transfer the domains at a later date.
Photo of KARLA0918

KARLA0918

  • 102 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
If the domain is transferred first, before cancelling all services then I will still have my domain, correct?
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 259,220 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Yes. If you transfer the domain(s) first, then you will have access to it through the new host. At that time you can cancel all Homestead services.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.