when changing website design it says I will lose all of my pages

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

I followed the instructions for choosing a new website design, but it says "changing my website design will delete my current pages". Is that correct?  Could I start a new site and then replace my existing site with the new site once I'm happy with it?
Photo of John3737

John3737

  • 70 Points

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 259,114 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Yes, that is correct. You would click add another website from the Websites manager page and pick a new template. Once happy, the domain can easily be switched to the new site. If you do not see Add another website at the top right of the Websites manager page, then you will need to add that ability. It does increase the cost by $2/month. Once the domain is switched to the new site, you may delete the old site and we can remove the additional charge for you.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.