WHAT IS UP WITH THIS SOFTWARE: SITE BUILDER PLUS IS A DISASTER

  • 0
  • 14
  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Answered
Archived

This conversation was archived and is no longer visible to community members.

I'M BUILDING A NEW SITE AND HAVE SPENT MANY AGONIZING HOURS AND ALL OF A SUDDEN THE "INDEX" LISTING IS GONE AND ONE OF MY PAGES HAS SOME ERROR MESSAGE ABOUT A MISSING URL. I"M ABOUT DONE WITH THESE GUYS
Photo of KAMoldow8239

KAMoldow8239

  • 220 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 6 years ago

  • 0
  • 14
Photo of Doug2664

Doug2664

  • 90 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
I know exactly how you feel, I've been with this company long before Intuit bought it. You used to download the entire program to your computer and it was much more user friendly.
Photo of Chris Folmer

Chris Folmer, Employee

  • 28,258 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi Doug,

Sorry for the frustrations. I'm not sure if you are aware, but a company called Endurance International recently purchased Homestead from Intuit so Homestead will be going back to it's original brand. We will still be moving forward with the online version and there should be some improvements coming in the next several months.

As far as the desktop version, since you created your websites using that platform, you can still edit your website with the desktop version. I do see that you had trouble installing the program on Windows 7. Please check out this website. http://internetqueryoption.homestead....

Thanks!

Chris
Photo of Doug2664

Doug2664

  • 90 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
Chris I will check out the link above. I still cannot guarantee I will be staying with whomever owns this company. It went from being fun to building a site and working on it to where it's now a task I dread and will put off as long as possible. My customers love the website and how easily they can maneuver through it but I have had to delete some pages altogether and then I find that I cannot even replace a page with the format I designed, it allows me to use the company format which is not even remotely close to what I have. Also I see I am not the only one upset with the cost, my daughter recently built her son a web site ( she's a pro web designer ) her hosting cost her a total of $60.00 a year. I called and griped about the cost of mine about 6 months ago and they gave me a break on the price....it went from $540 a yr. to around $400 a yr. and you advertise $4.99 a month. I am really disappointed by all of this, I put my heart and soul into my website, it has won many awards and dog lovers love it but again is it worth the cost? Thanks, Doug
Photo of Chris Folmer

Chris Folmer, Employee

  • 28,258 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi Doug,

Thanks for the reply. Because you have 3 websites, the gold package is definitely the best fit for you (with the $4.99 package, there would be so may add-ons to your account, it would be more costly than the $19.99.

I do see you have a Weblisting on your account for $9.99 a month. If we were to remove that, your hosting would then be $19.99 a month or $240 for the year.

Thanks!

Chris
Photo of Jennifer5070

Jennifer5070

  • 408 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
I agree. I've been a Homestead customer WAY before Intuit acquired them. I have to admit, I am not a fan of Intuit. When they first acquired Homestead, I considered moving immediately. Then, I thought I should be more open minded than that and see if they could offer some improvements. Now, I'm very disappointed. I will be considering other options/providers, VERY soon if this new software is the best they can offer. Pitiful for a company like Intuit!
Photo of Chris Folmer

Chris Folmer, Employee

  • 28,258 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi Jennifer,

Sorry for the frustrations. I did see you switched to the Sitebuilder Plus only version. Was that because you were having a hard time installing the desktop version. Please let me know and I'd be more than happy to figure out how to get the desktop version running again on your computer.

Thanks!

Chris
Photo of Jennifer5070

Jennifer5070

  • 408 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Hi Chris! Thank you SO much for the reply!!!!!

Actually, I was switched without my knowledge. I called to ask why I wasn't able to access anything but Site Builder Lite online (not the regular Site Builder from online) and had used the desktop version for a while trying to give Homestead a chance to work through a potential glitch. Now, I'm STUCK. I'm having to learn the new software (which I admit is tough since I'm a creature of habit) and now have to finish a site by Saturday!
Photo of Chris Folmer

Chris Folmer, Employee

  • 28,258 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi Jennifer,

Thanks for replying. I've updating your account to now be able to use either the desktop version or the online version. The next time you login, click Website Manager in the left navigation and click the down arrow next to the Edit Site button. You will then see the option to use either.

I'm a creature of habit as well and also enjoy the desktop version :)

Thanks!

Chris
Photo of Sue3082

Sue3082

  • 1,574 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
I was also switched onto the online version. The info given on the login page was wrong. I have IE 8 not 7 and it should still be able to be used. I asked about it and the next thing I knew I was stuck with the online version. It is slow on my computer, I cannot see how to scroll down let alone add text to what I have already. I don't like being part of their trial and error experiments.
Photo of Sue3082

Sue3082

  • 1,574 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
I would appreciate that too, Chris Folmer. Right now, as of today, I can only get into the online version. Under edit, there is nothing,. Click on Edit and the online version starts, There is no alternative. Help!
Photo of Chris Folmer

Chris Folmer, Employee

  • 28,258 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi KAMoldow,

Welcome to the Community!

Sorry for the frustrations. When taking a look at your website, I do still see the Index page both on your live site and in Sitebuilder Plus. Can you please clarify where the Index listing has disappeared?

As far as the error message about a missing URL, I believe you are referring to the Site Error 404 page. In case you ever have a broken link on your website, instead of bringing up a Page doesn't exist error, it will take them to this site error 404 page. On that page I recommend making a personalized statement and even offer a link back to your home page.

Thanks!

Chris
Photo of Jeanne4323

Jeanne4323

  • 120 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I know just how you feel.... it took me months to get my site up while I was paying a huge monthly fee. Sites up finally but still not sure how it all works.
Photo of Terri3041

Terri3041

  • 276 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Where on earth are the page index files (page files) I can link anything because I can't find where they have hiddin the home index file I created. Anyone know a good and honest hosting site?
Photo of Chris Folmer

Chris Folmer, Employee

  • 28,258 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi Terri,

When you are in the sitebuilder plus program, click on your domain at the top and select "view file manager" from the dropdown. Your homepage will be called index.

Thanks!

Chris
Photo of Terri3041

Terri3041

  • 276 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
I understand that part, its when I go to link my index page to a button on another page that I have a problem. When I click on link to existing page the file that opens up doesn't contain my index page so it can be linked.
Photo of Chris Folmer

Chris Folmer, Employee

  • 28,258 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi Terri,

Thanks for clarifying and sorry for misunderstanding your issue. Which website are you working on where you aren't seeing the index file appearing when you try to make a link?

Thanks!

Chris
Photo of aprevost

aprevost

  • 230 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I too was with Homestead before Intuit and I too spent a lot of time in creating and developing my website. With a Mac, I had to section part of my hard drive through Boot Camp to be able to download the SiteBuilder software onto my desktop (as the editor was not compatible with Macs). When my Bootcamp no longer worked properly, I tried maintaining my website as best possible with the severe limitations of the new Site Builder Lite! I've since purchased a new Macbook Pro and, with no traffic coming to me website anymore, I went through the trouble of reinstalling Bootcamp and acquiring Windows 7!!!!!! Then, only to find out that 1) you could no longer download the full Sire Builder onto your desktop and 2) you can no longer add meta tags / keywords to your pages etc. to improve traffic! So I seem to have gone through a lot of time, effort, and cost for nothing.

The current online Site Builder Plus is quite useful in further developing my pages etc. A 'Description' being the only tool now??? Homestead isn't cheap. There is no way to draft a coherent 'Description' while trying to include all possible keywords that a browser may use, to help direct them to my website.

Am I to assume that all the keywords and tags that I had set up in the creation of the pages and photos no longer exist? If not, I too will be looking into other options. The trouble is that I've put a LOT of work and i LIKE my design, layouts, links etc. The thoughts of having to start over again..... :-( I also resent that these changes are done to force us into a corner and having to pay for addition upgrades in order to get any traffic!
Photo of Chris Folmer

Chris Folmer, Employee

  • 28,258 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi aprevost,

Thanks for posting!

1. The Sitebuilder Plus version was created to solve a lot of issues, including people with Macs. However, you can absolutely still use the desktop version if you like. Your account is provisioned to use either. When you login, click Websites Manager on the left and then the down arrow next to Edit Site. Here you will see the option to download the desktop version if you like. However, with the Mac you can still use the Plus version.

2. Sorry about the confusion with Meta keywords. The reason those were removed was because search engines don't use them anymore. Several years ago, that was all search engines focused on, but people started to take advantage. For instance, if I was a dog walker, I could add meta keywords of "pizza, football, money, etc..." knowing that they get millions of searches. This cause sites like Google to start bring up wrong results so they scrapped it. Here's a video from Matt Cuts, one of the senior engineers at Google.

http://www.mattcutts.com/blog/keyword...

These days search engines focus a lot more on what is actually on your website. They do like to see great page titles and meta descriptions, but the keyword section holds no value anymore. As far as the description, it has been limited to so many characters as that is the limit search engines use. After that you get the ... and search engines won't use any more of the description.

I'm going to send you a SEO book that talks a lot more about optimization and things you can do to your website. I do apologize for the all the frustrations, but please let me know if you have any other questions.

Thanks!

Chris
Photo of jeannie0304

jeannie0304

  • 112 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
SITEBUILDER PLUS OR DESKTOP DOES NOT SOLVE MY ISSUES AND JUST ME UP FRONT WITH ME AND SAY YOU CAN NOT FIX MY SITE BECAUSE AFTER A WEEK GOES BY AND I'M GETTING COLD SHOULDERS, THEN I'M GUESSING IT'S TIME TO SWITCH COMPANIES! WITH THAT BEING SAID, WHAT'S THE EASIEST WAY TO SWITCH WITHOUT JEOPARDIZING MY DOMAIN?
Photo of authorbear6774

authorbear6774

  • 192 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
You say we can use both. In the last few days, I have been told you could, then could not, was PUSHED into +(which I detest) WHICH DID NOT WORK AND HS COULDN'T GET IT TO), and then was told Saturday I could go back to DESKTOP but now HS has made it so you have to use one or the other. GOOD GOD. I'm BACK TO DESKTOP AND much happier. we shall see how long THIS works.
Photo of aprevost

aprevost

  • 230 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Well that pretty much nixes my website as it is dependent of the keywords; the titles of the icons presented within each page. That is how browser search online for byzantine icons. There is simply no way to direct traffic to the site through a character limited description. Also, I did partition my Macbook Pro to reinstall the Site Builder as a PC application. I found that it deleted all the links build into each page to other pages within my website!!! So I had to go back to the Mac partition and fix all the deletions that occurred!

I've been with Homestead for many years but as I approach the next renewal in August, I will be looking a what my options are out there....
Photo of James9941

James9941

  • 298 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
That's fine if you are a geek, but I am 72 years old and have been with intuit for about 4 years.....I paid to have a tutor and spent months working on it myself. Calling Intuit saved my butt....having to learn a whole new program
is shit! AND THERE WASN'T EVEN A NOTICE OF THE CHANGE!
Photo of Cheryl2983

Cheryl2983

  • 220 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I'm far from being a geek Ü i have issues with sitebuilder plus. I have a republican womens group I have have for six years and they had tons of links that I created in one text box with the desktop software. When trying to update a link it makes the whole text box disappeas. that definitely need to be fixed. I am just going to redo the links over in SP.

It is going to be really difficult to transfer your website (not your url) to another host company because of how Homestead coding is. If you know css then it can be copied and recreated. I don't know css so I am stuck here. I have a memorial website http://aherostribute.org that has over 300 pages so it has to stay with homestead.

If I'm not mistaken you can still use the desktop version.
Photo of Sue3082

Sue3082

  • 1,574 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
You are mistaken, cheryl, unless James didn't verbally agree to give his power away, I was tricked into letting them provide the online version and now I don't know how to work anything. Please help. How does one scroll down the page to add text into a previous box where text is?
Photo of Angela W

Angela W, Product Manager

  • 6,540 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi Sue, You have access to both Sitebuilder Desktop and Sitebuilder Plus. You can use either version. I know you recently chatted with a member of our support team. I hope she was able to resolve your issues. If you need additional assistance, please let us know.
Photo of Sue3082

Sue3082

  • 1,574 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
when I view my site using google chrome to access it, each pic shows the hand over it (via the mouse pointer) to indicate that one can click for a larger version.

But when I access it using IE, the mouse arrow stays as an arrow, so anyone viewing it wouldn't know they can click on it and get a larger view of the pic.

a minor issue, but one I just noticed.
Photo of aprevost

aprevost

  • 230 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
My website is
http://andreprevost.homestead.com

My major concern is for the section of my iconography:
http://andreprevost.homestead.com/Ico...
Photo of smartpicks0688

smartpicks0688

  • 140 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I too build sites for clients using Site Builder. I tried Plus on the latest site and if i am required to use it all the time i will be leaving Homestead and taking ALL of my clients with me. i can't even begin to list all of the functionality lost in Plus. it really should be Site Builder MINUS, not Site Builder Plus. I can't even prevent a background image from tiling? come on, are you kidding me? no rulers? seriously?

if anyone knows of another provider with design software even remotely close to the original Site Builder, please share.
Photo of James9941

James9941

  • 298 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
YES, PLEASE HELP - I GOTTA GET OUT OF HERE - IT SUCKS!!!
Photo of Cheryl2983

Cheryl2983

  • 220 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I can take a look at your site to see your issues. do you have site builder on your computer? if not you can down load it.
Photo of Cheryl2983

Cheryl2983

  • 220 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Chris,

I went and viewed the video you posted. If that is in fact why Homestead removed the keywords in Site Builder Plus why is it included in your SEO that you offer to us as a purchase? What is the $150 a month for?

"SEO, or search engine optimization, is about changing your site to improve how high your site ranks on search engine results like Google, so your site gets more traffic. To make changes, you can:

•Keep your content fresh.
•Use the right keywords (words people use to search for your site).
•Get other sites to create links to your site."

thanks,
cheryl
Photo of aprevost

aprevost

  • 230 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
To add insult to injury, I have been googling my website from different sources and in different ways, but when I clicked on View Stats tonight, nothing opens like before, plus it just says 'No visitors in last 7 days'. Ummm. Not true!
Photo of aprevost

aprevost

  • 230 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
And again, the websites manager states "No visitors in the last 7 days", but when I preview a page it says that it has had 90 visits!! AND I can no longer view the Stats! Nothing happens when you click on the View Stats button!!!!!! I was already missing the original View Stats that gave you the zones, where the visits came from, what keywords were used, how the visitor browsed through my site, etc. The new View Stats no longer provided the same info with the same ease, and NOW you can't access it AT ALL!!!
Photo of Sue3082

Sue3082

  • 1,574 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Out of chaos will come the light!

I had that happen too, a year or more ago. And it still says No visitors in the last 7 days. I t was the first page I made on my first web site, with regular SB and probably things were not all working properly at that time, I thought. They couldn't fix it but it is a minor problem compared with everything else that has happened, with loss of data, etc with SB+.
Photo of aprevost

aprevost

  • 230 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
ADDED to the list of discoveries - I just found that my blog page states "This element is no longer available". Is Intuit trying to make things so intolerable so that we will leave? They seem to be just taking everyone's fees and laugh all the way to the bank!
Photo of aprevost

aprevost

  • 230 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
So what happened to all the writing I added as part of my blog. I know that blogs are no longer an element (!!!!!!) but I hoped that I could at least retrieve the writing and posts in order to save them....it just gets worse and worse....
Photo of James9941

James9941

  • 298 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
I think we are headed for a class action suit....with all the grief and switching eveything around.....that may be the only way to stop this!!!!!
Photo of JCBling

JCBling, Champion

  • 2,464 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
Luckily, I still use the desktop version. If I had found out that Homestead would try and give me a program that did not allow all of the tools I needed, I would be gone.
However, there is another way around it. Study HTML code and create your own Meta Tag file.
www.JCBling.com
Photo of SisterC

SisterC

  • 318 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
We don't want HTML code, JCBling. *sigh* If we wanted HTML code, we wouldn't be looking for a solution that was GUI-based.
Photo of Cheryl2983

Cheryl2983

  • 220 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
You can use this code and then replace the keywords with your own. To place it into the header go to page settings and paste the code in the top box. It does show up when you view the source page, but it is not directly under the description so I am not sure if it would be read.
Photo of Cheryl2983

Cheryl2983

  • 220 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
the code seems to have disappeared.
Photo of Angela W

Angela W, Product Manager

  • 6,540 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi Cheryl - to post code within this forum you'll need to use the Allowed HTML provided in the link that says some html allowed where it asks if you want to reply to this topic. That way you can post code like this code or if you have code that spans multiple lines, use the code tag in conjunction with the pre tag



<% @events.each do |event| %>
<strong><%= event.name %></strong>
<strong><%= event.date %></strong>
<% end %>



Hope that helps!
Photo of Cheryl2983

Cheryl2983

  • 220 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
you can go to any website and copy and paste it into the html header field and then change it to your keywords.
Photo of Dustin Case

Dustin Case

  • 124 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Disaster is right. Not to mention since Intuit took over I don't get those cool free Adwords credits in the mail anymore. Just when I was about to stat using them, I can't create a website with Site Builder Plus. Tiling background and only half the screen displays. I'm on a Mac and they got it to work for me before, but now it's all outta whack. So did anyone find a user friendly host we can all switch to until Intuit gets their act together?
Photo of Diana5088

Diana5088

  • 140 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Bluehost
Photo of Diana5088

Diana5088

  • 140 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Hey admin, could you please remove my user id from my post? Thank you.
Photo of Angela W

Angela W, Product Manager

  • 6,540 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Unfortunately, we can only remove the entire post. If you'd like us to do that to protect your information- I'd be happy to do that. I was able to find the account with the domain you'd like to transfer. If you'd like to transfer the domain, you can follow these steps to start the transfer.

Hope that helps!
Photo of Diana5088

Diana5088

  • 140 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
" I was able to find the account with the domain"......I would appreciate if you give me the info so I can transfer the domain since you guys just VANISHED THE SITE
Photo of Diana5088

Diana5088

  • 140 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Which account is it... where do I access it ... I have no reference at all of that site /domain
Photo of Sue3082

Sue3082

  • 1,574 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
I have been with Homestead since 2001. Now I have been forced onto site builder plus, and there is no option. Click on Edit and site builder plus starts. But there is no info on how to use it. I have an open page and no way to scroll down it to the end. And that's just the beginning.
Photo of Angela W

Angela W, Product Manager

  • 6,540 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi Sue, I've commented on your previous post. Your account is currently provisioned to use either Sitebuilder Plus or Sitebuilder Desktop.
Photo of Sue3082

Sue3082

  • 1,574 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
That's right. While you were tucked onto bed this morning I called Chat and that was all they could do - add back SB, but I have to download it because they removed the previous one, which worked perfectly.
Photo of ruez5497593

ruez5497593

  • 204 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Forget about Intuit. Another Company bought it. You will have to put up with Plus for the time being, oops I mean Minus. I have been with Homestead for over 10 years and they will come out on Top and take care of their customers Now and in The Future. So it takes a little longer to build a site, no big deal. Remember the Grass is always Greener on the other side till you get their. I have total faith in Homestead. Enough Said!!!! Adam
Photo of Kris3664

Kris3664

  • 134 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Is it just me...or everytime you call for tech help, they tell you that your site is "alright", but if you want real traffice and exposure they will build you a new site for $1800.00 ??
Photo of Dustin Case

Dustin Case

  • 124 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
ATTIKA!
Photo of Angela W

Angela W, Product Manager

  • 6,540 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
I've been monitoring this thread for some time and in the spirit of tranparency I've allowed the conversation to proceed. I've said it before - we hear you! We are working on our products so that they can be best in class. We know we have a lot of opportunities with our Sitebuilder Plus program.

With that said, this is no longer a productive conversation. I'm posting a picture with our Homestead Community Guidelines. If you can't participate in this community following these guidelines, we will ask you to leave- permanently. These guidelines have been in place since this community was started in December 2012.



I'm also including a link to the wikipedia definition of troll- since you can't click the link from the picture.

Consider this a warning. I will be removing any comments that don't fit within these guidelines. If you continue to post in the same manner - I'll remove you.

Thank you,

Angela
Photo of Dustin Case

Dustin Case

  • 124 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I hear you, but answers to our problems are not what we're being provided. Was it the guy talking about class action that you removed? How about instead of a class action lawsuit, you guys just offer everybody with a screwed-up website a one-time rebuild by your team? That'd shut us up.

I'm on a Mac and the only solution you guys have provided that may work (I haven't tried it yet) is to install Firefox to edit my website. That isn't an answer to me. I've just got comfortable with Safari after using Chrome for so many years and am not about to learn a new browser. When talking to chat a few days back, they said I can't use the desktop version anymore, which was how I got it to work last time. Why?
Photo of Angela W

Angela W, Product Manager

  • 6,540 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Thanks Dustin.

In order to provide answers, we need to know more about the problems. I'm sorry you were told you can't use desktop. That information is not correct, you can use the desktop version if you have a PC that you can use. We don't have a version of desktop that can be installed on a Mac. Unfortunately, SB Plus is a browser based program and there are problems with the way it works in some browsers. We've found Firefox and Chrome to have the least amount of issues. Have you tried using Chrome?

Is there something that we can fix on your website? I'm not looking to shut anyone up, I'm trying to make sure that the conversations are productive and not driven by posts that are written to evoke an emotional response. We KNOW we have a lot to fix in the program. Our dev team is constantly working on fixing the bugs and glitches that are frequent in this community. We'll get there but I know that doesn't ease your frustration when something isn't working right while you work on your site.

With that said, how can I help now?

Thanks,
Photo of Dustin Case

Dustin Case

  • 124 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Haven't tried Chrome either. I'm just trying to figure out what the best route is to normally work on my page on a Mac. Right now I log on and it only gives me 1/2 of a screen and any pic I put on the background is only available to tile.

So as you can see, www.dustincase.com I've given up and just tiled a background and positioned a music player in the middle. It was the easiest solution to a headache, but it still bothers me that my website looks cheesy. I'm waiting for a Mac solution.
Photo of Angela W

Angela W, Product Manager

  • 6,540 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Have you tried not having a background image? If you remove the tiled picture, you can insert your image and use the "layer order" element to have it appear as a background image at the back of your website? Let me know if you want more details on that. Thanks!
Photo of Cheryl2983

Cheryl2983

  • 220 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Thank you Angela for your post. I have always gotten great customer service with the site builder and Site Builder Plus. It took me some time to get use to SBP and I personally love it. When I had an issue with editing a bullet list that was origionally buildt on the desk top you guys stayed on the phone with meuntil wefigured it out.

Thank you,

Cheryl
Photo of Angela W

Angela W, Product Manager

  • 6,540 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
I'm glad to hear that Cheryl. Thanks for participating in our Community!
Photo of Sue3082

Sue3082

  • 1,574 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Part of the problem is that glitches in the program need to be sorted out. so, while working with images, for example, and trying to shift one a fraction of a centimetre, as soon as one clicks on the image to move it, one immediately gets a huge box called image importer, so one has to click on that to get rid of it, move the image and click to make it stay put. Not only that, but clicking on the image causes everything to leap sideways, to make room for the page info box. So its hard to work with. Personally I have no desire to get used to it the way it is and I suspect Cheryl is getting paid to say that.
Photo of Cheryl2983

Cheryl2983

  • 220 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Sue,

I wish I was getting paid. lol

I have issues with sbp. as I was saying with my bullet list that was made in the desk top when using it in plus it would not let me move a link down (it disapears). If you create a list within the text box and then you go to edit it, sbp will bring each line of text into it's own box where SB does not. I spoke with homestead and we tried it in Google Chrome and it let me move my links down and I was very happy. I have a women's political website that I have to update links or add links.

I sometimes have a problem when trying to preview or publish a page I get an OOPS we could not publish your page. I go and refresh sbp and then it will publish. I am guessing it times out or it's a glitch that needs to be fixed.