What is this about - Is it a Scam

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

Email received From:- social@fundocasanueva.com
You have 1 domain name registration pending.This solicitation is to inform you that it's time to send in your search engine registration for watermaid-europe.com.Failure to complete this order by 05/19/18 may result in the cancellation of this offer (making it difficult for your customers to locate you, using search engines on the web)Act soon! This offer for watermaid-europe.com will expire on 05/19/18. Act today!RENEW NOW
Photo of David8832


  • 1,274 Points 1k badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,826 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
It is not from Homestead. It sounds like a scam. If you have never done business with a 3rd party SEO company, then I would consider it a scam. Other than that I can't be sure. I did not click the renew link, but did go to domainregrenewal.com and got a blank white page. To me this is suspicious.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.