WebsiteBuilder: Save, Preview, and Publish

  • 0
  • 1
  • Article
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • (Edited)
To save your changes:

Click the Save button in the top right corner of the builder. This will save this version of your site as the current version in the builder, and it will be a timestamp in your Save History. This will not affect the published site at all



To preview your changes:

1) Click the Preview button to get a view of your site without publishing or saving the changes.



2) You may also view the mobile version on your computer by pressing the mobile button.
You can change the page from the page selector. The navigation menu also works in preview mode.



3) To end the preview, click Finish Preview.
  • If you click finish preview while viewing the mobile site, you will return to the mobile editor.



To publish your changes:

Click the Publish button in the top right corner of the builder. This will change your current site online to the version you have in the editor. This will also add a timestamp in your Save History. 



It will ask you to verify that you want to publish the site and the domain or site name associated. If it is correct, click Yes


Photo of Homestead FAQ

Homestead FAQ, Employee

  • 42,606 Points 20k badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Cindy1395

Cindy1395

  • 656 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
This is not working. I do click the preview button and it keeps showing me the site the way it looked the last time it was published. I've had this problems for months and have asked about it before.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
This topic is specific to Websitebuilder, while the question is concerning Sitebuilder.

Please reference the new conversation here: Preview is not working.
Photo of Larry6474

Larry6474

  • 92 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
I cannot get my site to preview parentalinsight2.homestead.com

HELP
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
It should work now. I removed the construction status which prevents preview.
Photo of Larry6474

Larry6474

  • 92 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
OK, then how to I remove the contraction status on site I want to posibbly create and only want to preview before I choose the one I want???
Photo of Todd H

Todd H, Social Media Specialist

  • 20,824 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
The construction status is a feature associated with Sitebuilder Plus sites. New sites created would be constructed inside of the new Website Builder editor, so you should not see that construction status with a new website.
Photo of sailorlass18006782

sailorlass18006782

  • 60 Points
Is there a way to share a preview with someone before I publish it?
Photo of Michelle C

Michelle C, Employee

  • 6,448 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hello,

There is not a way to send a preview link prior to publishing. The only way to preview before publishing is through the editor so they would have to have your log in credentials which is not recommended.