WebsiteBuilder: Save History

  • 0
  • 1
  • Article
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • (Edited)
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

An awesome tool in WebsiteBuilder that most people are not aware of is the SAVE HISTORY button. 

Once you select to delete a page from the builder there is no way to restore it. It will need to be rebuilt. Unless... it is in your save history!

If you make changes on a page and save those changes, thus overriding the current content there is an option to restore that page to a previous version. Using the save history option you can select a time stamp of any previous save you have performed while using the editor and revert the page to that version of the page. 

First, select the save history icon from the top toolbar.

 

Next you will see a list of time stamps from previous saves. 
You can select any time stamp to view what that save consists of. 



If you do not want to revert your page to any available selections click back to editor in the top right. 

To lock in and apply that version of the page select open version in editor from the top right. This will override the current content and restore it to the selected time stamp.

Photo of Homestead FAQ

Homestead FAQ, Employee

  • 42,606 Points 20k badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 months ago

  • 0
  • 1

There are no replies.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.