Updating my website. The published page is still the old version. The new photos and videos are not there. It's like it didn't publish

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Acknowledged
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archiving inactive conversation.

Website didn't publish
Photo of Peg9930

Peg9930

  • 122 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
  • upset

Posted 3 weeks ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of themieleman

themieleman, Champion

  • 57,316 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Try to refresh your browser: F5
Photo of Peg9930

Peg9930

  • 122 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Refreshing the browser did not work!
Photo of themieleman

themieleman, Champion

  • 57,316 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Is this new page on the menu? Review your links.
Photo of Elyzabeth

Elyzabeth , Official Rep

  • 12,016 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Hello Peg9930

I looked through a few pages in the builder and the published site, and I'm not seeing any differences. It might just be caching on your end. What is a change that you made, so I can look for that specifically?
Photo of Peg

Peg

  • 300 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Hey Peg9930

This happens to me a lot.  I've found that first of all I'm expecting it to be published sooner than it is.  I have to wait several minutes most of the time.  Telling it to publish again, sometimes works, but you have to wait past when it looks like it's done.  You have to wait until the bar with the % of publishing shows up and goes to 100%.

Second, if it doesn't publish after waiting, I go on the page, select something, and move it.  Then I immediately go to the Undo button, and undo the move, so it's back where it belongs.  Then I try publishing again.  It usually works then.

Another trick I use is to select 2 or 3 things together, then click the "group elements" box at the right.  Then click anywhere on the page, then click the grouped elements and uncheck the "group elements" box.  That usually works, too.  It just seems to want you to change something again, after you've done the changes you really wanted to do!

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.