TRANSFERRING UNUSED DOMAIN STILL 'REGISTERED' TO ME

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archiving inactive conversation.

I cancelled my website and domain account for one of my domains, and it no longer shows up under my domains, but, another web designer who wants to use it is saying that is still 'registered' to me.  How do I transfer it to someone else when it no longer shows up on my account?
Photo of Ilene0722

Ilene0722

  • 352 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 weeks ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Elyzabeth

Elyzabeth , Official Rep

  • 14,648 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Hello Ilene0722

Just because a domain is deleted from your account does not mean it is available for someone else to purchase. Domains renew one year at a time. You would need to add the domain back on to your account, and get an authorization code for the domain to actually transfer it. The transfer takes 5-7 days.
Photo of Ilene0722

Ilene0722

  • 352 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Hmmm.... Is there a fee for that since I already paid for the domain?
Photo of Ilene0722

Ilene0722

  • 352 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Hmmm.... Is there a fee for that since I already paid for the domain?
Photo of Elyzabeth

Elyzabeth , Official Rep

  • 14,648 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
No it would just be a matter of adding it back on the account. Do you want me to do that now?

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.