this is ridiculous i never even stepped away from my laptop

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 months ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

I updated my whole website but when I pushed publish it says my session was logged out and I cannot save or publish until I log back in. how do I save what I edited. I was on homestead the whole time?
Photo of thepuppyguy

thepuppyguy

  • 90 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
  • very frusturated

Posted 4 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Marsha4449

Marsha4449

  • 1,878 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
If you have pressed "save" before you pressed "publish" it will have saved your work. I'm not an expert but just thought I'd reach out because I know the frustration. Can I ask a question? Is this Sitebuilder or Website Builder you are using? I remember this happening to me when I was using SB but never since switching to WB. Hope someone can help you soon.

Photo of Donald7149

Donald7149

  • 444 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
It happens using WB also, but you are correct, using save prior to publishing will help in the long run. After signing on again, it will tell you that your site is different than the one published and ask if you want to use the saved copy or the published copy. I always choose the saved copy, and then when I get back in, save it again then publish.
Photo of Elyzabeth

Elyzabeth , Official Rep

  • 44,662 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hello,

We do recommend you save your website periodically as you build. I see you are using Sitebuilder Plus. As Donald mentioned, in this builder it should ask you if you want to work with the last change or last save. This should allow you to retrieve the work you did if you were unable to save.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.