SItebuilder Issue

  • 0
  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Solved
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

Hi, I updated my website using sitebuilder from my laptop. The website shows fine, is responsive etc. But when I use sitebuilder on my desktop I'm still seeing the old website. How do I fix this? Should I uninstall and reinstall sitebuilder on my desktop computer?
Photo of Ronda

Ronda

  • 594 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of themieleman

themieleman, Champion

  • 58,132 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Have you exceed your page limit? Have you exceed you storage limit?
Have you tried a "refresh"? 
F5 = Refresh. If that doesn't work, use Shft/Ctrl/Delete.
Using this procedure intermittently provides solutions to cache and cookie related interference. A browser works by downloading a page to your computer. Browsers will then show the page from your computer as opposed to downloading it every time you visit the page. This speeds up the process and lessens the traffic on the Internet. Depending on the browser, it will periodically check the website for a new version of the page and download it if it has changed. If you don't see a change that you expect, then press F5. That tells the browser to go to the site and download the page now.
Photo of Ronda

Ronda

  • 594 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Hi,

My question was regarding the sitebuilder, not viewing the website from browsers. From browsers I can see my site's new design. I'm referring to my old site showing in the sitebuilder software when I try to make changes on sitebuilder from my desktop computer. The changes I made for my new site design was from my laptop. I want the coding I use now to be the same on sitebuilder whether I'm making changes from my desktop or laptop.
Photo of themieleman

themieleman, Champion

  • 58,132 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Staff will address your issue tomorrow.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 259,198 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
When you make changes on one machine, and you publish, the second machine should prompt you that the files are different do you want to download the published or keep local. You should download the published.  If you know where the site files are stored, you can rename the folder for this site on the desktop and open Sitebuilder. It will automatically download the site from the published.

If you need help with the site files, please tell me the site and Windows version that you use on the desktop.
Photo of Ronda

Ronda

  • 594 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Thank you Drew, I did. I also deleted files from the laptop and the desktop version asked me if I wanted to keep the local copies and I let it delete the old files. Unfortunately, it still hasn't updated to show the new html on sitebuilder.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 259,198 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Which site are you working on? Is the published site correct?
Photo of Ronda

Ronda

  • 594 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
It's www.supportstluciecounty.com. Yes, the published site is correct.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 259,198 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
On your computer go to this folder, C:\ProgramData\Homestead\Homestead SiteBuilder\data\user\Sites\

Rename the folder _1757144678 to _1757144678bak. Then open it up again and it should download the entire published site.
Photo of Ronda

Ronda

  • 594 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Yay! Thank you, that worked.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 259,198 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Excellent

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.