Photos being deleted

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

Hi. When I try to log on to Sitebuilder, I keep getting messages saying that such-and-such published photo has been deleted.  Then I'm asked if I want to delete the saved copy.  I keep hitting "no," but then another box appears and another and another asking me the same question, photo after photo. Are all my photos being deleted? Never had this before.  Can't get to Sitebuilder.  Thanks.
Photo of R.9229

R.9229

  • 1,504 Points 1k badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Brian4612

Brian4612, Champion

  • 32,244 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
If you are trying to launch sitebuilder on your computer, try logging into homestead on line and then into your account / website and check all is ok there.It could be a problem with you installed programme. The tech guys will be in here in the morning or you could try customer services.

Customer Service 1 (800) 710-1998

Phone:
Mon-Fri 6:00am - 5:00pm MST(No DST)
Sat-Sun Closed
Chat:
Mon-Fri 4:30am to 1:15pm MST(No DST)
Sat-Sun Closed

Or you can get through to support via Sales:  1-800-986-0958
Photo of R.9229

R.9229

  • 1,504 Points 1k badge 2x thumb

Thank you.  I had to shut down my computer last night to get out of that never-ending loop of boxes appearing on my screen.  I did try to log in online, but I was asked to choose a design for my website -- as if I was just starting a new website.  So I logged off, lest I do something wrong and ruin everything.

Anyway, this morning everything seems to be fine, but I'm not sure if I lost those photos last night.  I clicked, "No," that I didn't want to delete the saved copies on about 10 or 15 boxes.  It said they had been deleted.  Maybe it was some kind of weird glitch.

So I logged in to Sitebuilder online this morning and it said that some changes had occurred to my website and asked if I want to start before the changes were made (Savepoint) or after?  I clicked Savepoint, but now my "What's New" page is set to December's post, the last time I worked online.

There always seems to be a problem when I use Sitebuilder online.  I wonder if it's because I use Windows 7.  So I'll go back to working with Sitebuilder on my computer and hope for the best.  I just hope those photos aren't lost.

Thanks for your reply.

Photo of susan2829

susan2829, Champion

  • 42,858 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
It sounds like you are using the desktop version and SiteBuilder Plus. Desktop is the downloadable program and you launch it from your desktop. SB+ is an online builder and can only be accessed by logging in to your account on Homestead. The two don't always sync and can cause issues. Drew or Todd will be able to take a look and get you headed in the right direction.

There is a new builder, Websitebuilder, that is also online only. It offers the ability to build a responsive website so your site will show correctly across all devices. Google is placing more importance on responsive sites so if placement in search results is important to you, you might consider using the new program.
Photo of R.9229

R.9229

  • 1,504 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Thank you kindly for the great information. I appreciate your help.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.