Not Happy at All with Site Builder Plus

• Problem
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • Acknowledged
Archived

This conversation was archived and is no longer visible to community members.

OK, Here Goes,
I have been with Homestead for 9+ years and have not had a problem except for the first 2 growing years and boy did we have glitches. This is the first time I have a real complaint. I have been designing sites part time for over 6 years. I have V1LPX and it works GREAT. Now I pick up a new client and I run into this nightmare of Site Builder Plus and boy is it a nightmare. It has taken me twice as long to build this site in Plus as in V1. At this pace I cannot make any money for my time. Is their some way we can by pass this Plus and I can use your old editor. Too many glitches and we lost half our goddies that you have in V1. I designed a site for a new client www.michaelbretts.com and it has taken me twice as long to build it. I have 5 more rock bands that want sites but it just takes too long. I lose clients and you lose new clients. Its a lose lose situation.
I cannot even get my index page to open and edit in Plus. The site and client I am referring to www.michaelbretts.com
I really need your help.
Photo of Adam9426

Adam9426

• 264 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 7 years ago

Photo of Ehsan Zaheer

Ehsan Zaheer

• 39,954 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi Adam9426,

Welcome to the community!

The newer templates are only compatible with Sitebuilder Plus (online), not the dekstop (downloaded) version.

Also, the majority of the templates for sitebuilder dekstop are no longer available, there's only 30 or templates available now.

If that won't be an issue for you, I can look into changing the editors over to desktop - However, you may need to restart the sites because if you've chosen a template while using sitebuilder plus, you won't be able to open it in desktop.