Installing New Site Builder

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Should I delete the old Site Builder before I install the new version?
Photo of Randy5416

Randy5416

  • 124 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Lynn1286

Lynn1286, Champion

  • 6,466 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
You don't really "install" Website Builder."  It's all cloud based!

Photo of M9164

M9164

  • 120 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I just tried to ad
d new website & regardless of what I rename it, it says there is already one and add a number  at the end, so i do, and it rejects it's own suggestions to me.  I wouldn't delete the old one.  Since it is not allowing me to make a new one no matter how I try to comply with it's demands.  SO ... not the present we were expecting when we unwrapped the gift.
Photo of Elyzabeth

Elyzabeth , Official Rep

  • 47,948 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hello Randy.

Are you referring to using Sitebuilder Plus instead of Sitebuilder Desktop? Or are you talking about using our newer builder, WebsiteBuilder? Lynn is correct that either "new" builder you could be referring to is cloud-based and doesn't require an install. It is not necessary to delete anything before using them.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.