This is correct. Services will be cancelled immediately upon closing the account. We can provide a refund for any unused portion of a charge. Just let us know and we will issue the refund. Your account will bill on 10/29, usually very early in the morning. If you close it on 10/28 then you should not be charged. You can close the account at any time from within your account.