Archived and Closed
This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: This was a temporary help line for the migration.
IMPORTANT: This number is only for Storefront customers on the Bigcommerce Platform. Any questions with regard to other Homestead products and services ie. Billing, Sitebuilder, Prostores, Simplestore, etc. please continue to use our other channels of support; Live Chat, Community or 800-710-1998
My store is not working. I believe I received an email from you saying it was working now, but not at my end. It redirects to the Homestead Home Page. Was that message for me? or to someone else? If to me, then I appreciate your help.
Nothing Works on website with BigCommerce.
It's been over 2 weeks now - I can't get through on the phone without waiting God knows how long and nothing is working on the BigCommerce site. They don't have my URL name - I get the following message every time I try to edit a product or anything - "The custom format you entered for product URLs is invalid. It should begin with a forward slash (/) and contain at least one placeholder, such as %product name%. Please try again". I get this message no matter what I try to do. Please fix my website.
I sat on the phone because it never sounded like it disconnected and thought I was just waiting for him to complete the request. As it turned out, I was sitting on the phone by myself and I have never received a 'ticket' regarding the issue.
Almost all day was spent on troubleshooting this, sitting on hold and working with the rep...only to have the call dropped. I decided to try the download again thinking maybe something was done without a 'ticket' being created only to find the download function slightly changed (but still not working correctly). In the snippet below my original panel had the first link (just above the text: 'Last generated: 7:34am, December 24 2013' - before my call, this text was not there. That first link is the download to XML; the second downloaded to a browser window - not sure what that is at all.
Every day seems to be a new little surprise with this system - minor (maybe) but new changes nonetheless. I really need for someone to find out what happened to this ticket (if created at all). Thank you.
Thanks for following through on the Ticket (Case #00129412). I received a response from BC on Sunday and the rep asked me to try the following:
'Could you please try to submit separately the category and see if it works.'
I responded asking for clarification because I just didn't understand what he was asking for but have not heard back.
Any ideas what he is asking?
Subject: We've updated Case #00129412
Thanks for the details.
If you have custom goods only, then all you need to do in all products is to enable the Custom Item option and then it will export.
There is something that you need to know: you need to do this manually, by editing each product. We have brought this issue to our dev team as many store owners have custom goods and it is not practical to edit hundreds of products to just enable one option, as opposed to importing the product via CSV and enable that option in bulk.
In any case, from what I see, the resolution is straightforward: enable the Custom Item option in Google Shopping tab and you'll be fine.
Let me know if you need any other info.
Your Friendly Support Rep
Remote Support Representative
Bigcommerce Technical Support
Subject: Google Shopping - Import and Export
[ ref:_00D301FDCG._500a0ezFJ8:ref ]
Hello Manuel -
I have indeed done this manually and all products that are enabled (205 currently) have the exact same parameters as the 3 that are actually exporting. I have attached a Snippet taken just now to verify the status is the same.
The resolution is not so straightforward as I have already done as you/BigCommerce instructed. It is now over two weeks - please advise. I have done an initial Google Feed manually when store first transferred - that was not an easy task to manipulate the export files through BC. This issue requires further exploration.
(end of e-mail response)
--Please understand that I shared all this with both Reps before even receiving this response. I agree with him 'it should be straightforward'.