I updated my website, however my mobile site did not update with it. When I go to Duda Mobile to edit, it says I has I have to pay extra.

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 days ago
  • Answered
I updated my website, however my mobile site did not update with it. When I go to Duda Mobile to edit, it says I has I have to pay. I thought it was all included?
Photo of Barbara6609

Barbara6609

  • 1,368 Points 1k badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 weeks ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Elyzabeth

Elyzabeth , Official Rep

  • 37,758 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hello,

This means you have a Pro feature on your mobile site. Unfortunately, I do not know which element this is. Most features are included in the free account, but not all.

My best suggestion would be to rebuilder your website in our newer builder, WebsiteBuilder. This newer program is more updated and modern, but it also has a mobile editor built into it so you don't have to use a 3rd party company like DudaMobile, who doesn't have great support and it difficult to work with. It would not cost anything additional for you to create this new site and your old site can stay active while you build it. If you have any questions about this, I'll be happy to answer them
Photo of Barbara6609

Barbara6609

  • 1,368 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Just rebuilt it - can you look and see if I used the new websitebuilder by looking at my account? bjwilliamscpa.com 
Photo of Barbara6609

Barbara6609

  • 1,368 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
ok thanks
Photo of Barbara6609

Barbara6609

  • 1,368 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Do i need to edit my name servers?  When I google myself I no longer come up as I did w/my old website
Photo of Elyzabeth

Elyzabeth , Official Rep

  • 37,634 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
No, nothing needs to be done at this point. It is coming up, secure, on my end, but might take some on your end.
Photo of Barbara6609

Barbara6609

  • 1,368 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Should I delete the old website? Will I be charged more if I leave it?
Photo of Elyzabeth

Elyzabeth , Official Rep

  • 37,634 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
You are not being charged anything additional to keep it, but if you no longer need the content, I would say you can delete it.