I cannot log in to Homestead Sitebuilder

  • 0
  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Acknowledged
  • (Edited)
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

Why can't I log into my homestead sitebuilder (desktop) on my PC? I worked well 2 weeks ago. I wanted to change something in my www.operaduetstravel.com. I have changed my password and now it may be the reason I cannot get in. Sitebuilder seems to remember only my older and shorter password.
I even uninstalled and installed the Sitebuilder.

Is nobody there?
Photo of Borghild8973

Borghild8973

  • 582 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
  • frustrated

Posted 3 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,796 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Is it saying the password is incorrect? Or does it not launch?
Photo of Borghild8973

Borghild8973

  • 582 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
It says doublecheck username/ password and contact customer service.
Photo of Borghild8973

Borghild8973

  • 582 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
I have reinstalled sitebuilder and the J thing with repair afterwards and still error. I have windows 10 . But it worked perfectly 2 weeks ago.
(Edited)
Photo of Borghild8973

Borghild8973

  • 582 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
I was two seconds into the sitebuikder plus idiot and can't understand why it complained about the local files was differnt from those published so I jumped out as soon as I saw that. What was that about.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,796 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
I have sent a password reset in case you still have that issue. That message would happen if you have unpublished, but saved changes.
Photo of Brian4612

Brian4612, Champion

  • 32,264 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
With the desktop version it saved a copy of the website to your computer. After working on it if you saved but didnt publish the page ( been there done that) when you next log in the programme compares the published version on the web with the copy held on your PC and if there are differences it would offer do you want the published copy (on the web) or your local copy on your PC. IF you chose download published version you would loose any recent updates you had made. Its a similar message with SItebuilder+ editing and saving but not publishing will create a different version of your published website and would ask which one you wanted to load. Hope that made sense and helped a bit
(Edited)

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.