How do I voice my complaint with regard to the email service?

  • 0
  • 111
  • Problem
  • Updated 6 years ago
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: This topic is being closed as it has covered too many different issues, that are largely resolved. It has grown to the point that valid information has become too difficult to locate. Feel free to post a new question if necessary.

If you would like your voice to be heard you are welcome to voice your complaint here. If you do have questions on our email service or other products feel free to post to the relevant threads.
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb

Posted 6 years ago

  • 0
  • 111
Photo of BarbaraR

BarbaraR

  • 192 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
My email has just been migrated yesterday and while I was positive about the change, hoping for improvements, I have not seen any. Literally, none at all so far. To make a short list:
1- An automated response (out of office) from Sept 2013 that was not in use on my account has been activated with no options for me to change this. How stupid is this going to make me look in front of potential clients? This needs to be addressed urgently - where is the option to set up and turn off automated responses?
2- My sent mail folder has been reset to July 2011. Where are all my other emails?
3- Why isn't it possible to set up a 'proper' signature with different formats, e.g. bold, italics etc?

These are just three of my gripes, there is more. The chat function isn't available at the moment, so I have to resort to this feature - hoping someone is even looking at this thread.
I'm extremely disappointed. If this was a free service, I probably wouldn't bother - but you are billing me for this service every single month. I do expect better. Please fix the problems asap or people will leave in droves. I'll be one of them.
Photo of BarbaraR

BarbaraR

  • 192 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Ha, thank you Dee! Never occurred to me because everything else was in 'sent messages'. I don't get it - what a mess.
My automated response issue is sorted btw - how well hidden is that feature, though?! Why is it not in the email interface? Everything I solve raises more questions...
Photo of Jesse3419

Jesse3419

  • 102 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Hi Barbara. Where is the Automated Response feature? I've been trying to figure that out? Also, has anyone else tested their emails? I sent a test to my business email and I received a "postmaster" email saying the account was invalid. However when I sent an email FROM my business email, it went through perfectly...this is going to confuse and keep new business away. This is a horrific mess and I'm expecting some sort of discount or refund until this is fully functional.
Photo of BarbaraR

BarbaraR

  • 192 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Jesse - you'll need to log into homestead.com, then select Email/Manage accounts on the left. You'll be able to update/activate forwarding and automated response from there. Why this isn't in the actual email interface anymore is beyond me. (Also took 30 min to take effect for me, very slow.)
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
If you are still looking for the option to turn on/off the auto-responder the instructions are here: https://community.homestead.com/homes...
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
You can customize the signature by using some basic html. If you don't know how, this thread gives you instructions. https://community.homestead.com/homes... You can use a simple html wizard to create the code for you.
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Did you guys at Homestead know that your email messages that our accounts have been upgraded are going into our spam folders? This has happened with every email account I have that has been upgraded. And we are still not getting the promised messages that we would be notified just before the change.
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
What date are you showing that email in the spam folder? To confirm, this is in the spam folder on the old Zimbra system?
Photo of Sandra7587

Sandra7587

  • 754 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
SPam folder ? Mine doesnt even have a spam folder any longsr, and I cannot create any folders as well....and timed outs? 30 seconds after logging on and not being able to log on again? I have been on this since 2008, when they changed to this new open x thing, they screwed it all up ...have to start migrating to another email service and probably dumping after all these years and having this email on all my corespondences...yikes
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
No, Mike. After you change us to the new Isn'tWorthAFlip-XChange, and send us a message saying we have been "upgraded". THAT message has been the first new message in each of my accounts and they ALL wound up in the spam folders of the newly "upgraded" account. I'm still getting spam invitations to send scammers my money, but the email from Homestead is going straight to spam folders.
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Oh this is rich. Opened two email, it worked. Now this:
History of error messages
1. 01-22-2014 02:48 PM GMT
Error: Error: 503 - Service Temporarily Unavailable

Date: Wed Jan 22 2014 08:49:04 GMT-0600 (Central Standard Time)
Host: https://emailmg.homestead.com/ox6/ox....
Version: 6.22.0 Rev6 (UI), - (Server)
Browser: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:26.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/26.0

Module: mail, View: mail/list/unthreaded, Folder: default0/INBOX, Default folders: contacts=77calendar=76tasks=78eas=true, Landing page: portal, Tree: New, Expert: No, Language: en_US

Loaded modules: caldav, calendar, com.openexchange.eas.provisioning.ui, com.openexchange.extras, com.openexchange.group, com.openexchange.mobile.configuration.gui, com.openexchange.oxupdater, com.openexchange.publish, com.openexchange.resource, com.openexchange.secret.recovery, com.openexchange.subscribe, com.openexchange.upsell.multiple.gui, com.openexchange.user.passwordchange, com.openexchange.user.personaldata, com.openexchange.usm, com.openexchange.usm.eas, com.openexchange.usm.json, com.openexchange.wizard, contacts, folder, infostore, interfaces, mail, mailaccount, messaging, olox20, portal, tasks, themes, uwaWidgets
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
GUYS!!! I opened an email, I started responding. I stopped for perhaps 20 seconds to retrieve an email address from another account because autofill is not working in the account from which I was writing the email. I inserted the email address in the TO field, typed two words in the message area, and this error message came up:

Your session has expired. You have to close this window. (Error-ID: 300359467-605542)

How can a session time out while we are in the middle of writing an email???
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
If your auto fill is not working, this is due to missing information in the Display Name field. See this thread; https://community.homestead.com/homes...
Photo of Sandra7587

Sandra7587

  • 754 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
ME as WELL!!!! yup, what ever they did, they screwed it up by having a new server. Here is the complaint I put in...and I have been with these guys since 2008. Has everyone else thought the new open x email has little to be desired? I get errors, messages that I am timed out (1 min after logging on)...system outages...if they are getting a deal on this, they need to get their money back. I may have to start migrating my email somewhere else.
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Now three error messages popped up at the same time, black boxes with red borders:
History of error messages
1. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: 12007 - Unknown (, )
2. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: Error: 12007 - Unknown
3. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: 12007 - Unknown (, )
4. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: Error: 12007 - Unknown

Date: Wed Jan 22 10:43:55 CST 2014
Host: https://emailmg.homestead.com/ox6/ox....
Version: 6.22.0 Rev6 (UI), - (Server)
Browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; GTB7.5; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; CMDTDF; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E)

Module: mail, View: mail/list/unthreaded, Folder: default0/INBOX, Default folders: contacts=49calendar=48tasks=50eas=true, Landing page: mail, Tree: New, Expert: No, Language: en_US

Loaded modules: caldav, calendar, com.openexchange.eas.provisioning.ui, com.openexchange.extras, com.openexchange.group, com.openexchange.mobile.configuration.gui, com.openexchange.oxupdater, com.openexchange.publish, com.openexchange.resource, com.openexchange.secret.recovery, com.openexchange.subscribe, com.openexchange.upsell.multiple.gui, com.openexchange.user.passwordchange, com.openexchange.user.personaldata, com.openexchange.usm, com.openexchange.usm.eas, com.openexchange.usm.json, com.openexchange.wizard, contacts, folder, infostore, interfaces, mail, mailaccount, messaging, olox20, portal, tasks, themes, uwaWidgets

and
:
201120122013201420152016
JanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecember

General Attachments

ReplyReply allForwardDeleteSpamNot Spam
History of error messages
1. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: 12007 - Unknown (, )
2. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: Error: 12007 - Unknown
3. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: 12007 - Unknown (, )
4. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: Error: 12007 - Unknown
5. 01-22-2014 04:44 PM GMT
Error: 12007 - Unknown (, )
6. 01-22-2014 04:44 PM GMT
Error: Error: 12007 - Unknown

Date: Wed Jan 22 10:44:45 CST 2014
Host: https://emailmg.homestead.com/ox6/ox....
Version: 6.22.0 Rev6 (UI), - (Server)
Browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; GTB7.5; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; CMDTDF; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E)

Module: mail, View: mail/list/unthreaded, Folder: default0/INBOX, Default folders: contacts=49calendar=48tasks=50eas=true, Landing page: mail, Tree: New, Expert: No, Language: en_US

Loaded modules: caldav, calendar, com.openexchange.eas.provisioning.ui, com.openexchange.extras, com.openexchange.group, com.openexchange.mobile.configuration.gui, com.openexchange.oxupdater, com.openexchange.publish, com.openexchange.resource, com.openexchange.secret.recovery, com.openexchange.subscribe, com.openexchange.upsell.multiple.gui, com.openexchange.user.passwordchange, com.openexchange.user.personaldata, com.openexchange.usm, com.openexchange.usm.eas, com.openexchange.usm.json, com.openexchange.wizard, contacts, folder, infostore, interfaces, mail, mailaccount, messaging, olox20, portal, tasks, themes, uwaWidgets

and

History of error messages
1. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: 12007 - Unknown (, )
2. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: Error: 12007 - Unknown
3. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: 12007 - Unknown (, )
4. 01-22-2014 04:30 PM GMT
Error: Error: 12007 - Unknown
5. 01-22-2014 04:44 PM GMT
Error: 12007 - Unknown (, )
6. 01-22-2014 04:44 PM GMT
Error: Error: 12007 - Unknown
7. 01-22-2014 04:45 PM GMT
Error: 12007 - Unknown (, )
8. 01-22-2014 04:45 PM GMT
Error: Error: 12007 - Unknown
9. 01-22-2014 04:45 PM GMT
Error: Error: 12007 - Unknown

Date: Wed Jan 22 10:45:26 CST 2014
Host: https://emailmg.homestead.com/ox6/ox....
Version: 6.22.0 Rev6 (UI), - (Server)
Browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; GTB7.5; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; CMDTDF; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E)

Module: mail, View: mail/list/unthreaded, Folder: default0/INBOX, Default folders: contacts=49calendar=48tasks=50eas=true, Landing page: mail, Tree: New, Expert: No, Language: en_US

Loaded modules: caldav, calendar, com.openexchange.eas.provisioning.ui, com.openexchange.extras, com.openexchange.group, com.openexchange.mobile.configuration.gui, com.openexchange.oxupdater, com.openexchange.publish, com.openexchange.resource, com.openexchange.secret.recovery, com.openexchange.subscribe, com.openexchange.upsell.multiple.gui, com.openexchange.user.passwordchange, com.openexchange.user.personaldata, com.openexchange.usm, com.openexchange.usm.eas, com.openexchange.usm.json, com.openexchange.wizard, contacts, folder, infostore, interfaces, mail, mailaccount, messaging, olox20, portal, tasks, themes, uwaWidgets
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Just letting you know we have escalated each of these errors to our email admins to look at. I'm sorry but I don't have an eta but did let them know we need this investigated/fixed asap.

Mike
Photo of twiggy

twiggy

  • 2,430 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
And what I am paying for? So I will be getting more credits on my account for all this hassle, I hope. Thank you Mike for your help. When will I know they are or have come up with a "fix"? Will I be emailed? If I get it. I was told by more then 5 people that they sent me emails and I never received them. Not good, so what other emails am I missing??
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
We will let you know when the admins get back to us, and we will not stop checking in with them on this matter.

Drew
Photo of twiggy

twiggy

  • 2,430 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
thank you....
Photo of Sandra7587

Sandra7587

  • 754 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
DITTOHas everyone else thought the new open x email has little to be desired? I get errors, messages that I am timed out (1 min after logging on)...system outages...if they are getting a deal on this, they need to get their money back. I may have to start migrating my email somewhere else. I have been with homestead since 2008
Photo of Christine Larkin

Christine Larkin

  • 110 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
How can I speak to someone about getting a credit when no one answers the phone? Been trying to reach customer service for 3 days. No one will answer on chat either. This used to be a pretty good company....not sure what happened but this is ridiculous.

How can I cancel my account?
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Sorry about the recent long hold times. If you have a question or would like to explain your situation here, we'll do our best to help you out.

If you really do wish to close the account you can confirm so here and we'll take care of it.

Mike
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Another day in the ongoing saga. I took the day off yesterday from reporting problems. Today, have email windows open from separate website email accounts. One account stays open and does not time out. The other account times out within a minute, sometimes within seconds, of opening it. I just signed back in, opened an email and the timed out session error message popped up before the email could open. It's not a connectivity issue or both windows would have problems. The account that always has the most problems is genealogyfinder.com. My other accounts are on different servers and either don't have the same issues or to a much lesser degree. It's not staying open long enough now to read or write a message.
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
The email account for forensicgenealogists.org is timing out every few seconds.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
In Open-Xchange you are not able to have more than 1 account open at a time. If you need this, then you can add email accounts into one, so that they all are checked at one time, or you can do the same with Outlook, Thunderbird, or any other 3rd party client.

Drew
Photo of Sandra7587

Sandra7587

  • 754 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
thanks Drew, but what if you only have one email account, and only that one account is open? then logs you out after one minute? we all need help, not just me, apparently this new server transfer is not operating smoothly...please keep us updated. I thought all this last few weeks it was just me...
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Hi Sandra7587, This is an issue that we are aware of and has been escalated to our email admins but unfortunately we don't have an ETA at this time.
Photo of Christine Larkin

Christine Larkin

  • 110 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Has anyone looked into other providers? I'm finding that the customer service has been so degraded that it is impossible to talk with a rep on the phone; it takes forever to get someone on chat; they can't solve the problems and have bad attitudes. I'm ready to bolt after 10 years but don't know where to go!
Photo of twiggy

twiggy

  • 2,430 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
Yes, Site Dudes is good and GoDaddy is not bad. There is another one that is actually free but also has the premium accounts as well. Lots are out there, just what are you looking for is the question. Go to Google and type in FREE website and email service
Photo of paul3086

paul3086

  • 216 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Email doesn't need to be such hard work.


Today was the final straw;
All of the problems recorded and aired in these forums are not going away and I struggle.
I need to rebuild groups and tags, my business activities have been delayed until this had happened and I had to decided wether to do it with Homestead or another provider.
I set up a trial account with another provider and smiled for the first time when using an email.. it does all the things that an email host should.
I have now pointed my Homestead email at this provider. It was a worry to move but it works perfectly and happened quickly.
My Homestead mail is still there, and whilst not active I can return to it and retrieve and copy/ paste contact details.

Dont be afraid to move, just time it well and give yourself a clear few hours to devote to any problems.
Sadly this has motivated me to consider if there is a better website host out there, and whilst I had no intention of moving my entire business, I am at least looking. Sorry Homestead.
Photo of Sandra7587

Sandra7587

  • 754 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
I would be happy if they went back to the old server...this new one is not getting them their monies worth (in turn our monies worth) with all these problems
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Paul, one of the many issues is that we're PAYING for email service. They keep telling us to take our email portion of our accounts to some other place that does work. We're PAYING for it to work here as part of the Homestead website product. Built-in email has ALWAYS been part of Homestead's advertising and still is. It is part of what is SUPPOSED to make Homestead more desirable than say Weebly, that has no email. The prices aren't going down if we go use another email service.
Photo of Ryan3325

Ryan3325

  • 104 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Christine I've been with these clowns since 2002 and they used to be good. Now absolutely terrible! Had 3 sites with them now down to 1. Working on moving that one over to big commerce completely and canceling my homestead account. Can't wait!!!
Photo of Sandra7587

Sandra7587

  • 754 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Has everyone else thought the new open x email has little to be desired? I get errors, messages that I am timed out (1 min after logging on)...system outages...if they are getting a deal on this, they need to get their money back. I may have to start migrating my email somewhere else.And I have been on here since early 2008
Photo of twiggy

twiggy

  • 2,430 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
I have been with them for 15 years if not more....yes I agree they use to be awesoe and helpful and polite, now they are absolutely horrible if you can ever get through to customer service. They need to realize and remember, no clients no job!!
Photo of Sandra7587

Sandra7587

  • 754 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Has everyone else thought the new open x email has little to be desired? I get errors, messages that I am timed out (1 min after logging on)...system outages...if they are getting a deal on this, they need to get their money back. I may have to start migrating my email somewhere else.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
We are sorry for the lengthy hold times. The dual migration has put tremendouse strain on all of us and we are working as hard as we can to resolve the issues when they come up.

You can always post questions here. Some things unfortunately, can not be fixed right away.

Drew
Photo of Sandra7587

Sandra7587

  • 754 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
let me just say, just in the last few hours there is major improvement on my end. Probably because we are all clambering and nervous about lost email services. thank you...but I do have some new problems now that I am visiting my old website and I have found a glitch or highjacking of a page to an outside url and I posted it on the website problem section. Thanks again for working on the webmail
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Thanks for the feedback.
Photo of Sandra7587

Sandra7587

  • 754 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Since 2008 I have experienced relatively little in the way of major problems, but when this new server format was implemented just this last month....all heck broke loose. What problems now are universal, as mentioned in all of these posts...
wth?being timed out 30 seconds after logging in, then not being allowed to log back in. No spam folders to flag emails as spam, no ability to flag messages as important, its almost as if this is a bare bones program with little operations. I understand period outages, but this is a whole format and software problem.
Anyway..all too numerous....
Photo of Sandra7587

Sandra7587

  • 754 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
just tonight have seen major improvement in the email in the last few hours, thanks for taking all of our complaints and concerns
Photo of Sandra7587

Sandra7587

  • 754 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
New Email platform, is horrible.


Has everyone else thought the new open x email has little to be desired? I get errors, messages that I am timed out (1 min after logging on)...system outages...if they are getting a deal on this, they need to get their money back. I may have to start migrating my email somewhere else.
Photo of Johnna0642

Johnna0642

  • 210 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I have had the same problem. I logged in and it logged me right back out saying it timed out.
Photo of olag74

olag74

  • 92 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
In case no one posted this yet: I can't ad BCC emails addresses without first adding them to contacts. That along with every other complaint I've seen her makes this new email system a very pretty POS!
Photo of Colleen1663

Colleen1663

  • 262 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Open exchange is terrible.


Constant error message every 30 seconds, so unable to use. We used to have challenges with zimbra, but open exchange via homestead is 100% worse. Cumbersome, unnecessary features. I am looking for an alternative for my business after being an account holder with homestead for over ten years
Photo of Sandra2663

Sandra2663

  • 462 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Why am I continuously getting booted off my email??? Every. Thirty. SECONDS. With nothing else open!!! I have seriously been tacking on an additional 6 hours each day to my workload due to all these insane bugs. What in the world was wrong with the original email platform to begin with that prompted these two last migrations to begin? NOTHING. This is insane! I feel like you're actually trying to flush all your clients out...

Additionally, what's up with the upsell plugin below? I'll tell you what. That's where these last two migrations come into play. Instability? Really? Let's be honest here. It's more like upsells in missing functionality for an email platform that we're already paying for. Because none of this would obviously make sense OTHERWISE! And ok, I get it. We're all in business here, but-and this a BIG but- IT NEEDS TO ACTUALLY WORK!!!!

And what does this all mean below (found in my sent folder)? Are my emails not going through now??? There's no way for me to tell if my clients are receiving their invoices!!! I'm losing time, money, and a WHOLE LOT OF PATIENCE!!! There's just no more space left for me to list all of the issues I've dealt with this week. I get that everyone else has, too, so I'll just skip that and get right to the chase. PLEASE. SWITCH. BACK!!!!! Or as much as I'm insanely trying to hold on here, I'm just going to have to let go. Because eventually it's all going to become way too obnoxiously time consuming NOT to! And I really didn't want to but...

1. 01-28-2014 02:43 AM GMT
A severe error occurred. (IMAP-1XXX, -11570)
2. 01-28-2014 02:43 AM GMT
A severe error occurred. (IMAP-1XXX, -11570)
3. 01-28-2014 02:43 AM GMT
A severe error occurred. (IMAP-1XXX, -11570)
4. 01-28-2014 02:43 AM GMT
A severe error occurred. (IMAP-1XXX, -11570)
5. 01-28-2014 02:43 AM GMT
A severe error occurred. (IMAP-1XXX, -11570)
6. 01-28-2014 02:45 AM GMT
A severe error occurred. (IMAP-1XXX, -11570)
7. 01-28-2014 02:45 AM GMT
A severe error occurred. (IMAP-1XXX, -11570)
8. 01-28-2014 02:45 AM GMT
A severe error occurred. (IMAP-1XXX, -11570)
9. 01-28-2014 02:45 AM GMT
A severe error occurred. (IMAP-1XXX, -11570)
Module: mail, View: mail/hsplit/unthreaded, Folder: default1/Sent/default0/INBOX.Sent Items, Default folders: contacts=40calendar=39tasks=41eas=true, Landing page: mail, Tree: New, Expert: No, Language: en_US

Loaded modules: calendar, com.openexchange.eas.provisioning.ui, com.openexchange.extras, com.openexchange.group, com.openexchange.mobile.configuration.gui, com.openexchange.oxupdater, com.openexchange.publish, com.openexchange.resource, com.openexchange.secret.recovery, com.openexchange.subscribe, com.openexchange.upsell.multiple.gui, com.openexchange.user.passwordchange, com.openexchange.user.personaldata, com.openexchange.usm, com.openexchange.usm.eas, com.openexchange.usm.json, com.openexchange.wizard, contacts, folder, infostore, interfaces, mail, mailaccount, messaging, olox20, portal, tasks, themes, uwaWidgets

UGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! Where's the emiticon below with his hair being ripped out of his head? Because that's what I need right here.
Photo of Jamie9760

Jamie9760

  • 112 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
This is actually about copy and pasting. I am unable to add a text box, then paste text into it?? It been like this for weeks!
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
This particular thread is a discussion on email. Are you referring to Sitebuilder?
If so it will copy and paste. If your "right-click' commands don't work for some reason then just us "Ctrl +c" and "Ctril+ v" to copy and paste.

Mike
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Oh thank goodness. It wasn't just me b******g! Or my browser!!! It is a universal problem with the timing out. I gave up even trying to do email yesterday. Then today I'll clear email boxes and the counter still shows I have new unopened email, but there is nothing in the boxes that were emptied, nothing new or unopened in the email boxes that were just worked. The start-up page shows this is a 2012 version of Open-Xchange - surley we're not being sold a 2 year-old version? Now I get this message and cannot send:

History of error messages
1. 01-28-2014 06:15 PM GMT
A severe error occurred. (MSG-1016, 1676592030-1304954)

Date: Tue Jan 28 2014 12:15:40 GMT-0600 (Central Standard Time)
Host: https://emailmg.homestead.com/ox6/ox....
Version: 6.22.0 Rev6 (UI), - (Server)
Browser: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:26.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/26.0

Module: mail, View: mail/list/unthreaded, Folder: default0/INBOX, Default folders: contacts=49calendar=48tasks=50eas=true, Landing page: mail, Tree: New, Expert: No, Language: en_US

Loaded modules: calendar, com.openexchange.eas.provisioning.ui, com.openexchange.extras, com.openexchange.group, com.openexchange.mobile.configuration.gui, com.openexchange.oxupdater, com.openexchange.publish, com.openexchange.resource, com.openexchange.secret.recovery, com.openexchange.subscribe, com.openexchange.upsell.multiple.gui, com.openexchange.user.passwordchange, com.openexchange.user.personaldata, com.openexchange.usm, com.openexchange.usm.eas, com.openexchange.usm.json, com.openexchange.wizard, contacts, folder, infostore, interfaces, mail, mailaccount, messaging, olox20, portal, tasks, themes, uwaWidgets
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
And yet another:
History of error messages
1. 01-28-2014 06:15 PM GMT
A severe error occurred. (MSG-1016, 1676592030-1304954)
2. 01-28-2014 06:19 PM GMT
A severe error occurred. (MSG-1003, 1676592030-1333837)
3. 01-28-2014 06:19 PM GMT
A severe error occurred. (MSG-1003, 1676592030-1333838)

Date: Tue Jan 28 2014 12:58:39 GMT-0600 (Central Standard Time)
Host: https://emailmg.homestead.com/ox6/ox....
Version: 6.22.0 Rev6 (UI), - (Server)
Browser: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:26.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/26.0

Module: mail, View: mail/list/unthreaded, Folder: default0/INBOX, Default folders: contacts=49calendar=48tasks=50eas=true, Landing page: mail, Tree: New, Expert: No, Language: en_US

Loaded modules: calendar, com.openexchange.eas.provisioning.ui, com.openexchange.extras, com.openexchange.group, com.openexchange.mobile.configuration.gui, com.openexchange.oxupdater, com.openexchange.publish, com.openexchange.resource, com.openexchange.secret.recovery, com.openexchange.subscribe, com.openexchange.upsell.multiple.gui, com.openexchange.user.passwordchange, com.openexchange.user.personaldata, com.openexchange.usm, com.openexchange.usm.eas, com.openexchange.usm.json, com.openexchange.wizard, contacts, folder, infostore, interfaces, mail, mailaccount, messaging, olox20, portal, tasks, themes, uwaWidgets
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
When I empty the Spam folder, the Trash folder counter shows an increase in the number of items by the same number that was just emptied from Spam folder. When opened, the Trash folder may or may not have those transfered spam items. The folder counter shows new trash email, but the folder is empty. This has been happening for several days. I've never seen an "emty spam folder" send the deleted spam to the trash folder. Homestead should be paying me for all the time I spend sending your guys messages about what is going wrong.
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Another issue. Opening, reading, then sending an email to the trash - the email winds up in the trash showing it is new, not read,both in the folder and in the counter.
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
The third of three messages that just popped up:
History of error messages
1. 01-28-2014 08:00 PM GMT
A severe error occurred. (MSG-1014, 1676592030-1855604)
2. 01-28-2014 08:00 PM GMT
No access to mail folder INBOX on server localhost with login king@forensicgenealogyservices.com (user=8, context=1988949247) (IMAP-2003, 1676592030-1855595)
3. 01-28-2014 08:00 PM GMT
A severe error occurred. (MSG-1014, 1676592030-1855606)
4. 01-28-2014 08:00 PM GMT
A severe error occurred. (MSG-1014, 1676592030-1855627)
5. 01-28-2014 08:00 PM GMT
A severe error occurred. (MSG-1014, 1676592030-1855632)
6. 01-28-2014 08:00 PM GMT
A severe error occurred. (MSG-1014, 1676592030-1855642)
7. 01-28-2014 08:00 PM GMT
A severe error occurred. (MSG-1014, 1676592030-1855643)

Date: Tue Jan 28 2014 14:03:49 GMT-0600 (Central Standard Time)
Host: https://emailmg.homestead.com/ox6/ox....
Version: 6.22.0 Rev6 (UI), - (Server)
Browser: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:26.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/26.0

Module: mail, View: mail/list/unthreaded, Folder: default0/INBOX, Default folders: contacts=49calendar=48tasks=50eas=true, Landing page: mail, Tree: New, Expert: No, Language: en_US

Loaded modules: calendar, com.openexchange.eas.provisioning.ui, com.openexchange.extras, com.openexchange.group, com.openexchange.mobile.configuration.gui, com.openexchange.oxupdater, com.openexchange.publish, com.openexchange.resource, com.openexchange.secret.recovery, com.openexchange.subscribe, com.openexchange.upsell.multiple.gui, com.openexchange.user.passwordchange, com.openexchange.user.personaldata, com.openexchange.usm, com.openexchange.usm.eas, com.openexchange.usm.json, com.openexchange.wizard, contacts, folder, infostore, interfaces, mail, mailaccount, messaging, olox20, portal, tasks, themes, uwaWidgets
Photo of Charlie9926

Charlie9926

  • 190 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Agree...this service is horrible...I'm transitioning to another service as we speak...had enough.
Photo of Shawn8700

Shawn8700

  • 122 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
ditto
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
And another day in the epic saga - session ended messages within two minutes of signing in, while trying to close one email and then open another.
Photo of Charlie9926

Charlie9926

  • 190 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Agree...this service is horrible...I'm transitioning to another service as we speak...had enough.
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Charlie please post any services you think we should check out.
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Now I just tried to delete a message after it was read and closed; this error message:
History of error messages
1. 01-29-2014 07:43 PM GMT
Error: Error: 404 - Not Found

Date: Wed Jan 29 2014 13:43:57 GMT-0600 (Central Standard Time)
Host: https://emailmg.homestead.com/ox6/ox....
Version: 6.22.0 Rev6 (UI), - (Server)
Browser: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:26.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/26.0

Module: mail, View: mail/list/unthreaded, Folder: default0/INBOX, Default folders: contacts=49calendar=48tasks=50eas=true, Landing page: mail, Tree: New, Expert: No, Language: en_US

Loaded modules: calendar, com.openexchange.eas.provisioning.ui, com.openexchange.extras, com.openexchange.group, com.openexchange.mobile.configuration.gui, com.openexchange.oxupdater, com.openexchange.publish, com.openexchange.resource, com.openexchange.secret.recovery, com.openexchange.subscribe, com.openexchange.upsell.multiple.gui, com.openexchange.user.passwordchange, com.openexchange.user.personaldata, com.openexchange.usm, com.openexchange.usm.eas, com.openexchange.usm.json, com.openexchange.wizard, contacts, folder, infostore, interfaces, mail, mailaccount, messaging, olox20, portal, tasks, themes, uwaWidgets
Photo of Charlie9926

Charlie9926

  • 190 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Agree...this service is horrible...I'm transitioning to another service as we speak...had enough.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.