How do I voice my complaint with regard to the email service?

  • 0
  • 111
  • Problem
  • Updated 6 years ago
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: This topic is being closed as it has covered too many different issues, that are largely resolved. It has grown to the point that valid information has become too difficult to locate. Feel free to post a new question if necessary.

If you would like your voice to be heard you are welcome to voice your complaint here. If you do have questions on our email service or other products feel free to post to the relevant threads.
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb

Posted 6 years ago

  • 0
  • 111
Photo of Ann1086

Ann1086

  • 120 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I am not getting ANY spam. But, I question if I am getting ANY emails at all! I did have some clients say that they had emailed me at my website address: info@sharpshootersolutions.com, but I never received anything. A few weeks ago, my forwarding stopped working (I had it set to forward to my yahoo email to consolidate). It just STOPPED altogether. I had been getting 2-3 emails from my twitter account daily, and nothing was getting forwarded. When I went directly to the Zimbra page, the incoming emails were there. But, that stopped a week ago, and I have only gotten 1-2 incoming emails to my Zimbra page. Also, using Firefox, I can not get the any list of folders in the left column - I can't even get to my sent emails! I can see it in Google Chrome. Pretty much, this email set up is useless to me - and I can't even begin to know if I've lost clients!

Is there any way for me to keep my email address, but use a different email service? I don't want to have to get a yahoo email and have to change my email address which I have printed on advertising and have been using for many years.
Photo of Ann1086

Ann1086

  • 120 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Correction: when accessing zimbra using Firefox (which is up to date), I cannot see any folders in the left column - no matter which tab I choose at the top. Nothing with "Mail", "Preferences", or others.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
If you were forwarding then you set up all the folders on the address you forwarded to, they don't exist here. In the top right of Zimbra you should see your name. Underneath that is a colored line. If it is red, then you need to delete some messages and empty the trash. Your mailbox is full. If not at the top there should be a preferences tab. You can click that and check your forwarding.

If you don't see the preferences tab, then let me know. If this is the case, may I have your permission to log into your email account? I will need to change your password. I can then show you how to change it back.

Drew
Photo of Ann1086

Ann1086

  • 120 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
No- you are not understanding. I click on the Preferences tab - and there is nothing in the left hand column for me to choose when I am in Firefox. These options show up when I am using Google Chrome. That is an annoyance - but at least I can still get the email to function.

More importantly - My forwarding is NOT working AT ALL. I confirmed a correct forwarding set-up when using Chrome. NOTHING is being forwarded. Also, I am NOT getting all of the emails that are being sent to my account. But, luckily - I get NO spam! LOL.

I would like this issue to be fixed. But given that there are several other problems with the email set up through Zimbra - I am interested in being able to use another email service (Gmail? Yahoo? Outlook? etc) while retaining the email address that I PAY for through Homestead: info@sharpshootersolutions.com. If this is possible, I would like help with getting that set up.

If that switch is not possible or help is not available, and I need to get a new email address and change all my pre-printed advertising materials, then it would be easier for me to take my domain name to a totally different provider that can handle my website AND my email, which I would be able to maintain as is current.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Ok, so you can certainly research other email providers. If you decide to switch then you would set up an account with whoever you choose, then they will supply you with an MX record(s). We change that record and email will go through the new host. You can create the same address at the other host. No need to change anything in terms of your website or printed materials.

Forwarding is a known issue. The new outgoing filter, soon also to be on the incoming servers, checks what is called an SPF record. An SPF record defines what servers are allowed to send a mail on behalf of a domain. With our current platform when a automated forward occurs, it retains the sender's address and then sends it on. Our spam filter says that an unauthorized server is sending mail for a domain, it is spam.

We are currently migrating all of our mail from Zimbra to Open Exchange. The new platform has an updated system for forwarding and should not trigger the spam filter. Until your mailboxes are migrated, the forward will not function well for you.

The only 2 things I can offer is remove the forward and check your mail directly, or you will need to use a different service. I can't give you an ETA on the migration, but to do everyone will likely take a few months. Once your account is moved to Open Exchange, everything should start operating normally for you right away.

We fully understand the need to do business in a way that works for you. I will try to give you any and all information I can to allow you to make the best decision for your business.

Drew
Photo of Debbie7026

Debbie7026

  • 162 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Once again I am asking for the CEO to schedule a client conference call. It would be in the best interest of the company as we feel we aren't being listened to by the owners of the company. Talk of class action lawsuits could be abated if we just had some idea that the management of the company gave a rats ass about what is going on. Mike and Drew, you are helpful. but you aren't the owners of this company or CEOs or whatever. They need to quit hiding from us and talk to us directly. We have 0 confidence in this company now, not only for the present problems but for any future problems. Any company that takes 6 months to fix an acute problem like this has serious management problems.
Photo of Jessica9989

Jessica9989

  • 110 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I agree with Debbie.
Photo of Robyn4970

Robyn4970

  • 212 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Debbie, I agree with you too! I hate the "sue happy" mentality of today and really don't want to go that path! Drew and Mike have been sent outas the messengers and getting repeatdely shot for simply doing their jobs (lets face it, they probably didn't have much input in this whole debacle, they just have to clean up the mess). The CEO of Homestead and the team that made the decision to make these decisions need to address the issues with us! Stop hiding behind your employees who are handling a VERY difficult situation and an incredibly angry group with as much grace as possible!
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Every single email I try to send this morning has server errors. I have to click send at least twice. And yes, I am sending error reports with each one - not that it makes any difference.
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Please see my response above. Be sure to log in as instructed above as it will give us more data on this end.,
Photo of Mike0785

Mike0785

  • 226 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Drew, can you do something about penis enlargement spam? I get 30-100 per night, always at night. I never got these before the new servers and filters were installed.

Is there something I can do to help reduce them? I have an imap account so I delete them from my IPhone first thing in the morning before they hit my outlook client on my laptop. if they to my laptop I mark them as junk and they go to my junk folder. I have created rules so most of them automatically go straight to junk folder.

Is there anything I can do in hmail to prevent them from getting to me at all?

50 plus per day of this is getting old. I am also concerned about viruses and such coming with them.

Thanks,
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Sorry, I know the the spam can be very frustrating. The issue is being addressed and you'll see improvement when your account is eventually transferred to our new email platform. You can read the details on this thread; https://community.homestead.com/homes...

Mike
Photo of Mike0785

Mike0785

  • 226 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
How hard is it to put PENIS...ENLARGEMENT...GROWTH... BIGGER etc into the spam filter and block them out? I seem to be able to do it locally OK.

It has been weeks to address this issue. If I ran my business like Homestead runs theirs, I would be out of business.

Is there anyone actually working at Homestead or is it just Drew and Mike? Doesn't seem like much improvement is happening!!!!!!!!!!!! URRGGGHHHH!!!
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Hi Mike0785,   We are working on it but it's a matter of converting every account to our new system. We have notified the email admins of the massive amounts of spam that some of you are receiving, but at this time the best thing to do is create a filter in your email client so that those emails go directly to the trash.  If you want us to look into your email account (as long as you haven't deleted or downloaded the emails off the server), you can reply here and we'll need to get your permission to change your password and log into your email account to pull data from the spammy email headers.

Mike

Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
The spam problem may be starting again. I sent an email last night to 6 people I work with in my Navy contract. The email bounced with a message that it contained spam. It said I wanted to wish them happy Thanksgiving and that I have enjoyed working with them. Yep, that's pretty rad compared to the porn and penis enlargement email that floods our accounts..... ;-)
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Yep, now I cannot even send a message to one individual at a time. Get this message:

This is the mailer daemon at cmgw4. Your message could not be delivered. Diagnostic information: Message="Rejected as spam by hosting provider filter (#5.3.2)", SMTP Return Code=554, Reporting Host=10.0.90.201
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Sorry for this issue Dee Dee0596,

Can you tell me if this occurs on every email no matter who the recipient is? or is it just specific recipients? or does it appear to be completely random?
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
An email I sent Nov 24 just arrived at 8:09 CST Nov 27. If round 3 is starting.....
Photo of Debbie7026

Debbie7026

  • 162 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I am now getting notices that attempts to send me emails from legitimate sources are getting blocked. I copied the latest below. Spam gets through just fine. Please fix this!

Fri, 29 Nov 2013 00:00:06

You have been automatically removed from the YOGA list (yoga) as a result of repeated delivery error reports from your mail system. This decision was based on the list's automatic error monitoring policy and has not been reviewed or otherwise confirmed by a person. If you receive this message, then it means that something is wrong. While you are obviously able to receive mail, your mail system has been regularly reporting that your account did not exist, or that you were otherwise permanently unable to receive mail. Here is some information that may assist you or your local help desk in determining the cause of the problem:

- The failing address is debbie@DEBBIE-SMITH.NET.

- The first error was reported on 2013-10-30.

- Since then, a total of 5 delivery errors have been received.

- The last reported error was: 5.1.0 550 5.1.0
sender
rejected - ERR035

PLEASE DO NOT IGNORE THIS MESSAGE. While you can re-subscribe to the list, it is important for you to report this problem to your mail administrator so that it can be solved. This problem is not specific to the YOGA list and may also affect your private mail. This means that you may have lost some private mail as well. Anyone trying to write to you during the same time frame might have received the same errors for the same reason.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Are you forwarding your email? Also, please copy/paste the entire error message. It should contain an IP address so that I can identify the server that rejected the message.

Thanks

Drew
Photo of Debbie7026

Debbie7026

  • 162 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I am forwarding my email. The above was the entire message except "About.com LISTSERV Server (15.5) "
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Debbie, this thread explains the issue you are having. https://community.homestead.com/homes...
This problem is being addressed in our email upgrade. The best fix for now is to remove the auto-forward.
Photo of Richard0712

Richard0712

  • 60 Points
The forwarding issue is getting more and more frustrating. Why are confirmation emails from Amazon, Hilton, and Delta not being forwarded? I see them in my Zimbra mailbox, but they are not being forwarded to the gmail account where I track everything.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Good morning,

Please read the official respons in this topic.

Thanks

Drew
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Here we go again. She was replying to an email that I sent her. Sent by a friend just now:

Your email address bounced back to me with the following message:

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Mail Delivery System
Date: Tue, Dec 3, 2013 at 3:20 PM
Subject: Undelivered Mail Returned to Sender
To: stonehouseresearch@gmail.com

This is the mail system at host incommingsmtp02.localdomain.

I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.

For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.

If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.

The mail system

: Looks like spam to me.

Final-Recipient: rfc822; king@forensicgenealogyservices.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.7.1
Diagnostic-Code: X-Postfix; Looks like spam to me.
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
The bound message seems to be incomplete so I can't tell for sure what is wrong. There were some adjustments made throughout the day which may have caused this. Is it possible for this person to try and send again, or include the full bounce message?

Mike
Photo of Debbie7026

Debbie7026

  • 162 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Mike, any response yet to hear from your upper level management about providing a conference call or something like that? This is the third request I have made. If the answer is that they have no intentions of talking with us then at least we will know. They are acting invisible......

Also, any new eta on the fixing of this?
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Debbie7026, I read your post to Drew above, and it's not likely the CEO or anyone that high up will host a conference call. However, I do know that upper management is very well aware of the email issues that are going on. Some of the problems that many of you are experiencing are due to the email platform/spam filter transition that is being implemented right now. As Drew mentioned above, this is an extremely complicated task to upgrade the systems, transfer email accounts and try to assure that no data is lost in the process. As of know our email admins are the best source of information that we have and Drew and I are in contact with them daily. The best estimate that I can give you right now is that it will be a minimum of two months before everything is working at the level we expect. Keep in mind, this is only an estimate as any time you are dealing with systems as complex as this there are many things that could happen.

We understand that this is very frustrating for many of you and in other posts, we have mentioned that we certainly do not wish to lose your business, but if your email is detrimental, to your business, then you may wish to change to a different provider during this period. We know that your businesses are very important to you and we understand if this is not a good fit for you.

Mike
Photo of Tom9124

Tom9124

  • 522 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Great, now my clients are getting messages their emails to me are SPAM and I'm not getting their emails. This is the same as turning my phone off during business hours - horrific impact on my business. Who is running this show? !!!!
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
I have replied to your thread, https://community.homestead.com/homes.... Please keep comments about a specifc problem to 1 thread.

Thank you

Drew
Photo of Larry0307

Larry0307

  • 122 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Like everyone else here I have a major problem with the spam issue. Also, the mail I delete doesn't seem to get deleted the first time I delete it. Most, if not all of it, is back the next time I log in to check my email. Some of it finally deletes after being deleted the second or third time. And, I can no longer log in using the Advanced (Ajax) platform. I had to change my preferences to log in through the Standard platform. I have Windows 8.1 and did use Outlook 2013 to check my email but with all the spam I started going directly to Homestead.com to check it.
If I were Homestead, I believe I would apologize to Intuit and return to their services.
If possible I would like a reply to my email, larry@larrys199th.com, don't worry, it won't be blocked as spam.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
For most this issue is improving. We have been able to make a few tweaks to the incoming spam filter that seems to be helping.

If you would select one of the spam messages and right click, there is an option "Show original" If you would copy/paste the content there and post it here, I will be able to analyze it and potentially improve your filter. If possible do this for 3-5 different spam messages picked at random.

The spam filter Intuit used was inadequate. It was allowing people to send excessive spam through some large security holes. The action of these few people were damaging the reputation of our servers, which affects all of our customers. We have a new spam filter in place that is much better from all accounts. Unfortunately, on the old Zimbra platform, we can only apply it to outgoing mail. For this reason we have a temporary spam filter on your incoming mail. It is not as good as we would like, but it is temporary. We are in the midst of migrating your email from Zimbra to Open Exchange. The new spam filter is in place on the new platform both incoming and outgoing.

Once your account is migrated, then you should see a major improvement.

Thanks

Drew
Photo of Larry0307

Larry0307

  • 122 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Ok, I will do that later today when more email comes in.
But, what about the issue with not being able to log in to my email account using the Advanced (Ajax) platform? I have Windows 8.1
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
You will need to use Firefox or Chrome as your browser. Let me know if you already are. If you aren't, please download either one and try it.

Drew
Photo of Debra6686

Debra6686

  • 774 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Voice our complaint?? Really who is listening! How many accounts did you lose over all of this???
I been a homestead customer for 10 years and seen alot of changes. Most of us cant even update our Internet explorer because of this ridiculous email.
The last 4 months have been just terrible!!! When is this going to finally end? My email hasn't worked right for years....there are glitches everywhere.
my screen continuously freezes and I have to go back and forth to my desktop for things to work in my homestead email.
Not to mention business that was lost do to the fact that my email never worked correctly....Not one email from homestead apologizing.

I was told on the phone since I paid annually I apparently will not be compensated for loss of services.....But if I paid monthly i could have!?!
The guy even said I should change email accounts. Paying customers of homestead should change to someone else??? REALLY??!!??

The is no SPAM filter...what a joke. Yahoo or google email does a better job with spam and those are FREE accounts.....Then to read there are new changes being made. Yet there still will be just 250mb of disk space.
Cant keep much on file in our email with just this little space given.....have to constantly delete emails to keep up with the minimal space.

For those of us that spend hundreds a year for our website and email services you would think we would be treated a little better???
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
We do understand your frustration and we are working to correct the email issues. We can issue credit to your account via the phone. Every situation is different, so we would need to speak with you. Our records indicate that you have not called in since September. Do you know who you spoke with about the issue?

There is a spam filter, but for some reason a few accounts let more through than others. Our new spam filter will be applied to the new email platform, so when your account is migrated, then you should see a significant improvement.

We understand that email can be a critical part of your business. If our service does not meet your needs, then yes, we might suggest that you look elsewhere for your email service. It clearly is not our first choice, and we are working very hard to migrate to the new platform so we can offer you a solid email platform for your business.

Thanks

Drew
Photo of Debra6686

Debra6686

  • 774 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Yes I called back in September because my email was not working and I was losing business because I couldn’t communicate with my customers.....it was either I wasn’t receiving responses or they were not getting my reply’s. During all of this I lost sales because I couldn’t communicate.
I went from NO spam to ALL spam.....constantly filtering good from the bad.
Yes I own a small business but I shouldn’t have to have all my customers/future clients sending emails to my home email and clustering that up.
That is why I pay to have a website/email to separate home and work.
I was even more frustrated when I read that the disk space will remain so low....when I was told that would increase.
I need to keep emails and it is going to become impossible to keep everything with this low disk space provided.
Like many others in posts that I read.....many emails are important and we need to save them.
I think what is going to happen is you are going to lose many people as you are forcing us to look elsewhere for website/email services.
Most people want one business email....and don’t want the hassle of storing information in several accounts because there main email provider doesn’t have enough space.
I been with homestead so long it is a change that I didn’t want to do......but this is my business we are talking about and like everything else.....communication/email is very important.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
I am sorry for the misinformation you received. It is possible that the new platform will be upgradeable, but we have no control to do this in the current system.

The first thing we need to do is get the migration done. I think you will be surprised and pleased with all of the changes coming over the next year, unfortunately, due to our sale from Intuit, we need to make certain deadlines while converting systems. This has caused delays and in some cases, painful hiccups.

We really do understand your frustration and share it. These have been difficult times. We want your business to succeed. Without that, we don't succeed. We hope you will stay with us to enjoy the coming improvements, but we also understand that the needs of your business is what will drive your choices.

I can't give you ETAs, but we will post updates in the community when we have something to announce.

Are you still having a significant spam problem? Back in September, I understand, but at this time, we have a reasonable handle on most of it. If you are having trouble still, I will see what we can do.

I hope this helps a little.

Drew
Photo of Debra6686

Debra6686

  • 774 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Yes I have been getting a great amount of spam.....I don’t even think there is a spam filter since the changes were made with homestead several months ago.
Everything goes to my inbox and even if I check the emails and send to spam/junk I still get them in the inbox.
My email doesn’t work correctly anyway....hasn’t for at least a year or so.....freezes up everyday the whole time I am in my email.
I can’t do updates on my internet explorer so I can actually use my homestead email.
Even with my homestead sitebuilder I have to watch what programs I use.....I have to run certain anti virus programs that work with sitebuilder.
This is stuff that I just been dealing with through the years just for my website to work correctly......and now its becoming more and more a issue. I need site builder working smoothly and I need a email account.
Its not my computer I have a real good computer....but I don’t know how to correct any of these problems.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
We won't be fixing Zimbra for Internet Explorer, as we are leaving Zimbra and moving to Open Exchange which doesn't have the compatibility problem. For best results now, you should be able to use Chrome or Firefox with Zimbra. They should not lock up at all.

Have you done a clean installation of Sitebuilder? That involves uninstalling it and deleting some specific folders and then installing it again? I will say it could be your computer. It isn't that it isn't good enough. The problem is the legacy software is not always compatible with all newer hardware. Sometimes it takes us a while to figure out how to get different configuration working well.

If you could log in to your email and right click on a few different spam messages, and then click on Show original. You will get a Window with the header information. Copy that and then forward the spam message and paste the header into that message to me. I will send you an email so you can get this to me. Send the header with the corresponding spam message. I might be able to make some adjustments to the spam filter on Monday, after I have time to analyze the spam messages.

Drew
Photo of Debra6686

Debra6686

  • 774 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
I dont know if I want to uninstall my sitebuilder.....I have seen the new version you have out now and it has much less options that what I have on my site builder.....If I had to go to the new version I would move my site elsewhere.
I dont know what you mean by legacy software or who's newer hardware?
I run all updated software/programs on my computer.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Sometimes the only way to get Sitebuilder operating again is to completely uninstall it and delete the files, then install it again. You won't lose anything. When you log in to Sitebuilder again, it will download the published site and then you should be able to work with it again.

If you like, you can do this during the week when on the phone or online chat with a support representative.

Drew
Photo of Mary2495

Mary2495

  • 244 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I got an email today saying that you will be changing to a new email system that will not allow sending out lists. Is that the same as groups? I send emails daily, via groups, 10, 20, 50 people at a time, infrequently more. Will the new email system prevent that?
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
No, but unfortunately, we can't automatically move the lists over. You will need to rebuild them in the new platform.

Drew
Photo of Mary2495

Mary2495

  • 244 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Thank you, Drew. I don't use your platform for the group creation. I do that on my iMAC, so I think you won't be doing anything for my iMac. Another question, the email you sent said you would be notifying us after you made the change to our sites. Could you notify us before you make the change?
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
That is the email you received. We do thousands or boxes at a time, so we can't be more precise. Once migrated you will need to update your mac mail settings.

The new settings can be found by clicking here.

Drew
Photo of Tomm3192

Tomm3192

  • 480 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
I am sooooo thankful in this special season that I am not Drew or Mike!! :)

No special complaint here. Just want to report that we still receive tons of spam per day, many from the same sources even though we supposedly "block" originating domain. And, now a lot are coming with an attached virus (Virie??!). Moreover, incoming e-mail is dated about 25 minutes BEFORE it was actually sent! Actually makes it a bit difficult to manage correspondence flow, but it is what it is.

Keep the faith, you two (And, your support team)!! It will all be over some day!! Maybe.

Respectfully, TGF
Photo of Jacqueline5607

Jacqueline5607

  • 636 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
What kind of layout it this?? It is weird. What happened to my list of people that I send group emails too...I am losing business with this new system. I can't even open it up to write an email.
Photo of William7641

William7641

  • 84 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
Are we having e-mail issues again? Several of my employees are talking to customers that did not get their emails. Please give me a status report.
rworkman@rbmachining.net
Photo of Jacqueline5607

Jacqueline5607

  • 636 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
This is a horrible format...it's not very professional looking...I don't have my group email contacts.
Photo of Debra6686

Debra6686

  • 774 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Where is the auto reply? I can not find where the settings are for this!
Where is the pop out function when replying to emails?
I am only able to reply to 1 person and unable to access anything once the email you are repying to appears in front?
This email format with everything in the "inbox"
There is no function to send junk email to spam or mark as spam.
So everything go directly into your inbox.....So we are filtering good email from bad!
I was told the it was my computer that had issues and i was not up to date?!
Clearly by reading what everyone is writing.....I am not the only one with these issues....that is unless we all have computers that arent up to date?
Photo of Dee Dee0596

Dee Dee0596

  • 3,106 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Here we go again. Virtually every email to send requires at least 2, maybe 3 attempts, with sever cannot respond messages before the message actually is sent. Yes, I am clicking send report each time. Now I am getting message that my email cannot be delivered to addresses I've been sending email to for years.

This is the most recent. I send email to this forum all the time. This is the first time this message has come up.:

Hi. This is the qmail-send program at gproxy5-pub.mail.unifiedlayer.com.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

:
2607:f8b0:4002:0c01:0000:0000:0000:000e failed after I sent the message.
Remote host said: 550-5.7.1 [2605:dc00:100:2::a5 16] Our system has detected that this
550-5.7.1 message does not meet IPv6 sending guidelines regarding PTR records
550-5.7.1 and authentication. Please review
550-5.7.1 https://support.google.com/mail/?p=ip... for more
550 5.7.1 information. i24si1985514yhe.6 - gsmtp

--- Enclosed are the original headers of the message.
Photo of Luna Roasters9280

Luna Roasters9280

  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Thank you. I am still receiving the MAILER_DAEMON error. One of our business units runs on a Business Gmail platform with @bocajava.com as the domain. Can you help? Here is the error I am receiving:

Hi. This is the qmail-send program at gproxy5-pub.mail.unifiedlayer.com.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

:
2607:f8b0:4002:0c01:0000:0000:0000:001b failed after I sent the message.
Remote host said: 550-5.7.1 [2605:dc00:100:2::a5 16] Our system has detected that this
550-5.7.1 message does not meet IPv6 sending guidelines regarding PTR records
550-5.7.1 and authentication. Please review
550-5.7.1 https://support.google.com/mail/?p=ip... for more
550 5.7.1 information. x29si12916727yha.111 - gsmtp
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Was that a bounce from a message you sent in the last 30 minutes? If you sent it prior to that, can you try again? If so, the fix may have a propagation time.

Drew
Photo of Luna Roasters9280

Luna Roasters9280

  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Thank you Drew, I am now getting emails to go through to Gmail and to our Business Gmail accounts. Should I expect to have similar bounce issues with other email providers based on this change? or no? Thanks again
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
You should not. This problem was specific because Google changed. That being said, any company can change their policies at any time, but I would not expect it at this time.

Drew

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.