how to delete the password to access this page

  • 1
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 11 months ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

I need to stop the password access to view page
Photo of Since7380

Since7380

  • 112 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
  • pissed

Posted 11 months ago

  • 1
  • 1
Photo of themieleman

themieleman, Champion

  • 58,080 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
MIGRATING PASSWORD SOLUTION: 
Drew N (Community Manager) just asked this question in Homestead (Sitebuilder Plus):
Why is my page password protected when I didn't add it?
If you have a page that has become password protected and you never added the password, then it is because the password has been save in your browser and the browser is adding it to the field. When you save the page and publish, the browser has added the password to the page and it goes online. You will need to enter the password manager of the browser and locate the line for "sitebuilder.homestead.com" and remove it from the list.
Chrome:
1) Go to Settings and scroll down to the bottom and click Advanced.
Image https//d2r1vs3d9006apcloudfrontnet/s3_images/1630121/12868-vmlgk4_inlinepng1501706787
2) Scroll down to the Password section and click on Manage passwords
Image: https//d2r1vs3d9006apcloudfrontnet/s3_images/1630122/952-jnly4o_inlinepng1501707158
3) Find the Website sitebuilder.homestead.com and remove it.
Image https//d2r1vs3d9006apcloudfrontnet/s3_images/1630123/5151-4i3s1s_inlinepng1501707196

Firefox:
1) Open Options and click Security, then Saved Log ins. Then search for sitebuilder.homestead.com and remove it.
Image: https://d2r1vs3d9006ap.cloudfront.net/s3_images/1630124/5151-1mvtcve_inline.png?1501707386

This should prevent this from happening again.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 259,114 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
You will also need to remove the password. Click page settings and then on Advanced

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.