How do I return the website manager to the published website version?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 months ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: 7 days of inactivity

I made significant edits in the website manager, and have not published those changes yet. But after thinking more about it, I prefer to keep the existing published version. How can I restore the website manager editing version back to the current published version?
Photo of Jeffrey1929

Jeffrey1929

  • 70 Points

Posted 6 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of themieleman

themieleman, Champion

  • 70,176 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Have you saved the changes? If so, try the undo icon.
Photo of Michelle C

Michelle C, Employee

  • 36,142 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hello Jeffrey,

If you have already saved these changes in the builder and over rode what the software had saved, unfortunately, there is no way to revert back. What you can do is pull up the live published site and the editor, side by side, and copy/paste any information that may have been removed. All the images and uploaded content will still be stored in the file manager and should be easy to add back also. 

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.