How do I delete an old site name from websites manager tab?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: We have archived this topic as it has either reached a resolution or has become inactive.  If you believe this topic should not have been archived, please let us know, and we would be happy to review it.  You may continue to access this topic as needed fo

I want to delete a number of old website names that I have deleted ages ago. The websites manager tab still remembers all of these old sites and need to delete the ones I dont have anymore.
Photo of Roger3220

Roger3220

  • 834 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
  • frustrated

Posted 4 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of themieleman

themieleman, Champion

  • 66,004 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Open the file manager and delete unwanted files.
Photo of Roger3220

Roger3220

  • 834 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
thanks I know how to do this from within site builder, however Im talking about when you enter the homestead site to edit your sites it has getting started , Websites manager , domains, Email, local lift etc now click on Websites Manager  now I have over 5 sites current, however when you go to choose a website I have 10 of my old websites still showing including my 5 current sites and its frustrating as some are over 6 years old and they still haven't disappeared from this list. Instead of quickly viewing and going to a site I have to scroll through 20 site to find a current one. Thanks
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Hi Roger,

First, select the site you want to delete from the drop down. Then, under Edit site, you should see a link that says Delete this site.
Photo of Teresa7603

Teresa7603

  • 838 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
I thought I had an answer until you mentioned "20 sites".  I have one website and trying to wade my way thru 1 Big Commerce.  Do you ever have time to eat?  Poor thing, and I am so sorry I don't have any answer for you, but I am going to start hunting for one!  Teresa Sirmon
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Just remember, when you delete a site, it deletes everything. All images and pages will be removed.
Photo of Roger3220

Roger3220

  • 834 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
these sites have been deleted, however they are still in that initial window!
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Deleting the domain does not delete the site. If the site is listed as xxxxxx.homestead.com, then follow my instructions in my first post.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.