How do I allow team members to preview my website prior to going live or before publishing website to the public?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archiving inactive content

Test run a website prior to publishing.
Photo of ehurley5578

ehurley5578

  • 70 Points

Posted 2 weeks ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Elyzabeth

Elyzabeth , Official Rep

  • 20,772 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hello,

You cannot allow people to see your site before publishing unless you provide to them your log in information. However, you can remove your domain from your site, and publish to your site name (.homesteadcloud.com) and provide your team members that URL. Then, associate the domain back to that site when you are ready to "publish".

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.