How come my updates aren't showing up when I publish my page

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 9 months ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

When I make changes on my site the changes show up on the edit page but not when published
Photo of uniquefitness17390

uniquefitness17390

  • 70 Points

Posted 9 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 259,680 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Did you refresh the site? All pages and files are showing as published.
Photo of Lynn1286

Lynn1286

  • 2,662 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
Try clearing your browser data.  Sometimes the old one gets stuck in there.  You can test it by looking at the "changed" pages on your phone or pad, too.
Photo of themieleman

themieleman, Champion

  • 58,756 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
REFRESH: Try a F5 to Refresh your browser.
Publishing will be prohibited if you've exceed your page limit or your storage limit.
Have you tried a "refresh"? 
F5 = Refresh. If that doesn't work, use Shft/Ctrl/Delete.
Using this procedure intermittently provides solutions to cache and cookie related interference. A browser works by downloading a page to your computer. Browsers will then show the page from your computer as opposed to downloading it every time you visit the page. This speeds up the process and lessens the traffic on the Internet. Depending on the browser, it will periodically check the website for a new version of the page and download it if it has changed. If you don't see a change that you expect, then press F5. That tells the browser to go to the site and download the page now.

You can adjust the cache settings with each browser. When you visit a website, your computer downloads the website to your Temporary Internet Files. The next time you visit, instead of wasting bandwidth and loading time, it opens the recently visited site that is on your computer. Clearing out your cache prompts your computer to download the website with the new content.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.