How can I re-establish the original published page?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 5 months ago
  • Solved
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archiving inactive content.

I adjusted a page in SiteBuilder Plus and saved the new edit as a new page, but the original page is now saved somehow in an altered form. How can re-establish the original published page without having to redo the entire page over? I have not published the altered version of the original.
Photo of Finders Keepers

Finders Keepers

  • 312 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
  • Frustrated

Posted 5 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of themieleman

themieleman, Champion

  • 63,214 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Provided you've not deleted the original page, you can select the original page from your Page List. What is the page name? How was the page listed on your menu?
Photo of Finders Keepers

Finders Keepers

  • 312 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
When I select the original page, it brings up the partially adjusted new page, not the original. The original page was called "Weekly LeaderBoard", I saved it as a new page called "InStoreRaffles" and both pages were then listed in my pages. I then started to work on the new page (InStoreRaffles) and for some reason the original page also got altered similar to the new page. It'll take hours to redo the original page with all the links, etc. that got deleted from it... Normally when there is a difference between the published page and the page saved on my computer, if I restart the program it will ask me which version I want to keep, but it hasn't asked me that in this case...
Photo of Finders Keepers

Finders Keepers

  • 312 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
What's weird is that it shows the newly adjusted original page as being published when it is clearly not. The version currently online is the correct one, the one showing on my computer for me to edit is not. I did publish the page, but not the original since the changes were made to it.
Photo of Finders Keepers

Finders Keepers

  • 312 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Ok, I restarted the program and when I went to load the first page to edit, I selected "from last save" instead of "last change" and it gave me the original page as it was before the changes. I saved it and published it and now I think we're good! Phew!!
Photo of Elyzabeth

Elyzabeth , Official Rep

  • 38,132 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Ah, I was just taking a look at that, but I am glad you were able to get that fixed. One recommendation to prevent this in the future would be, when you duplicate a page, save and refresh the builder, just to make sure the new page is created and separated properly.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.