EMAIL IS NOT WORKING!!

• Problem
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Solved
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

I AM A SMALL BUSINESS OWNER. HOMESTEAD IS KILLING MY BUSINESS BY NOT FIXING THE EMAIL ISSUES. I HAVEN'T RECEIVED A SINGLE EMAIL TODAY!!

THIS IS INEXCUSABLE AND NEEDS TO GET FIXED NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Photo of Evelyn1620

Evelyn1620

• 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 6 years ago

Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

• 262,796 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
How do you check your email? Please log in at mail.homesteadmail.com. In the top right corner you should see your name. Under your name is a colored line. If it is red then your mailbox is full.

Do you have another email address that you can send to your Homestead mail as a test to see if you receive it?

Drew
Photo of Evelyn1620

Evelyn1620

I check my mail through OUTLOOK 2010 which I have been doing for the past 6 months. I typically receive 100 emails a day. I haven't received any at all today. Something is definitely wrong. Homestead has been having major email issues for weeks now. This is costing me business!! I am getting a certificate error in Outlook. What does that mean? I logged in to my Homestead email account an it is empty. No emails there either. What the heck is going on??
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

I am not sure why you are receiving a certificate message. I have sent an email to your Homestead email account. Can you check from mail.homesteadmail.com? If you don't receive it, may I change your email password and log in to run some tests?

Drew
Photo of Evelyn1620

Evelyn1620

I also sent my homestead an email from my yahoo personal email. Neither your or mine have been received.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

Ok may I have your permission to change your email password and log in to take a look? I can show you how to change it back afterwards.
Photo of Evelyn1620

Evelyn1620