Detecting changes after saving ????

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Every time I make changes I save and publish all pages. When I open the Sitebuilder the next time , the pop up window always says " changes have been detected after saving, would you like to start from the save point or from the time of the last change?
That should be one in the same .
Photo of Duane7117

Duane7117

  • 402 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
  • confused

Posted 6 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Mike F.

Mike F., Alum

  • 184,678 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Most of the time it will be the same thing. If you get that message it is detecting some change that was made and it could be very minor, or not even significant. The "Last Change" option is an auto-save feature that saves a snapshot in case in case you accidentally close without saving or lose an internet connection etc.

If you always save & publish, then you can just choose "Last Save"
Photo of andre1708

andre1708

  • 1,496 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Another glitch of Sitebuilder that Homestead don't care to fix!!!
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
The purpose of this is to compare the 2 copies of your site, the published and the editing sites. As Mike said once changes are detected, at some point you need to resolve them, by keeping the local or publishing. Once resolved, you should not see the message again until another change is made within Sitebuilder.

Drew

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.