detected changes / saved point message when signing on question

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 months ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

How can changes be detected that were not saved be detected if I always save my work and then publish?  I never know what this message means or which option to choose.  Can someone help me understand.  I always save my changes and then publish when working on a page.  I don't know how changes after I left the website, can be detected.  I am using the SiteBuilder PLUS version.  In this case, when the message shows up, do I select "start from saved point" or "start from last change" or whatever those options are.  I just made a change to a page yesterday--saved it and published it.  Went back in today and this time DID NOT get that message but more often than not, in the past, I've gotten that message when I signed on.  I never know which option to select because i don't really know what is being asked?  And why i get that message in the first place.  Can anyone shed some light on this for me?  
Thanks,
Joy
Photo of Joy5310

Joy5310

  • 252 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
  • confused

Posted 8 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 257,542 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
You shouldn't really see that message if you publish before quitting. It might happen if you worked from 2 different computers. I have refreshed your site files and deleted the old server cache. If you see it again, select last save point and let us know.
Photo of themieleman

themieleman, Champion

  • 54,964 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
The published page may not be the most current view. Elect to open your editor using the last saved choice.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.