Deleting a Shipment in Big Commerce

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

I am doing a partial Shipment and chose the wrong item when creating the Shipment. I do not see any way of modifying this action (unless I am missing it somewhere - but have also searched BC to no avail). When viewing 'Shipments' I see a 'trash icon' - can I just delete that Shipment and start over? Will that place the 'item in this deleted shipment' back into the original Order?

Thank you in advance for your input,
Photo of S

S

  • 6,620 Points 5k badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 258,498 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
S,

I just stepped through this to make sure and it did as IĀ  would expect. I created an order with 2 items. I then shipped 1 item. It added the shipped notation in the order view. Then I went to the shipped items and hit the manage. I deleted the shipment and went back to the order and saw both items with no shipment notes.

Drew
Photo of S

S

  • 6,620 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
That did it! Thanks for being able to test that through - I was afraid of messing with the originalĀ  order if it was not going to work that way - confident I'll need that at some point in the future (verbiage in 'creating the partial shipment' had me scratching my head 'for a 50/50' correct choice...oops).

Thank you again for testing it through so quickly!

Happy Day :)
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 258,498 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
You're very welcome

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.