changing template without deleting current site

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

It's time to switch up our design a bit, but I want to see the templates BEFORE I delete everything I have. I can't afford to be without a website while I'm messing around with that. I pay the monthly fee, what is the purpose of making people commit to deleting their current site before they can even look at the templates?! Is there not a way to do this? Ridiculous.
Photo of Stacy1945

Stacy1945

  • 30 Points

Posted 2 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Brian4612

Brian4612, Champion

  • 32,244 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Stacy, assuming you only have an account for one website, what you can do is to upgrade for a second website, call it any working title you want ( you can rename it later in the process) and build it as and when whilst you existing website stays in force. When you are happy with your new website you can redirect your domain name to your new site, delete the old and reduce your account back to one site as before. Drew is the man in here to sor that out for you and tell you the costs but its very low.
Photo of Stacy1945

Stacy1945

  • 30 Points
Good idea, thank you!

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.