Cancelling Service

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 months ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

My website renewal date is in a couple of weeks, but I will not be renewing it this year (after 16 years). Looking at my account, it shows the next bill date as April 11, but it shows my renewal date as April 16. I'm assuming the best way to cancel my service is to click on the "cancel all services" link, but my question is, will my website be unavailable the day I click on that link, as of April 11 since that's the billing date, or will it still be available through April 16? I need to know because I'm clearing out products and want to be able to let customers know the final date.
Thanks for the info...
Karen Challender
Photo of Karen5787

Karen5787

  • 1,322 Points 1k badge 2x thumb

Posted 7 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Todd H

Todd H, Social Media Specialist

  • 20,014 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
The renewal will occur on April 11th because that is when the pre-bill runs through. April 16th is when your account can begin to go past due if a payment has not been received.
Photo of Karen5787

Karen5787

  • 1,322 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Thank you for the info, but I'm still not clear on when my site will be cancelled, or in other words, unavailable for me to get into it to make changes, as I will need to remove shopping links as items are purchased by customers. If I cancelled all services today, would my site still be up and available to me through the 16th? Or does "cancel all services" mean I will no longer be able to login to my account once I click on that link???
Photo of Todd H

Todd H, Social Media Specialist

  • 20,014 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
The Homestead account will attempt to renew automatically on April 11th. If you want to close your account before it auto renews, that would close your Homestead account immediately afterwards.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.