Billing

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Archived

I moved my web site to Bluehost a few months ago and no longer use your services, why are you still billing me? I should be receiving a refund or is further action required on my end?


Photo of Gary2759

Gary2759

  • 70 Points

Posted 3 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of themieleman

themieleman, Champion

  • 53,400 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Go to your account summary and cancel all services.
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 252,314 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
You do need to close your account when you move service. Your domain was transferred out in late January. I can see there have been 2 charges since then. I will refund those and close the account for you.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.