Abandoned Cart View/Tab

  • 0
  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • (Edited)
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: We have archived this topic as it has either reached a resolution or has become inactive.  If you believe this topic should not have been archived, please let us know, and we would be happy to review it.  You may continue to access this topic as needed fo

As recent as this past week, there was a 'tab' for Abandoned Cart under 'Orders > View Orders' and this morning I noticed it was not there. What happened? Can we no longer view that activity in our Stores? It has been there since day 1 and a good monitor of possible trouble with 'checkout'.

**Added Note: I just noticed that 'Abandoned Carts' seems to now be located under the new 'Statistics' which is just that.... 'statistics' rather than actual transactions (encouraging an upgrade to something we (Homestead customers) cannot upgrade to (I believe?) but have no interest in anyway (has to be the 2nd most intrusive feature second only to 'suggesting a password' for customers who Choose not to create an account.

Is this the end result...we have lost another basic feature?
Photo of S

S

  • 6,760 Points 5k badge 2x thumb

Posted 5 years ago

  • 0
  • 2
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Alum

  • 262,816 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
I'll look into this, but there is the abandoned order report, under Analytics > Order. that should let you see the orders by date range without an upgrade. They are apparently changing the look of the reporting, so we may need to discuss this with BC.
Photo of S

S

  • 6,760 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
yes, I noticed (after initial post above - I did 'edit' with that info (please read if you have not seen the 'edit'. Unless I am missing something, before I could 'see' which customer either had trouble and restarted a checkout etc - now...just numbers and products.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.