"View this page after publishing". Option needs to be fixed so you don't have to check the box every time you publish.

  • 0
  • 3
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Implemented
  • (Edited)
I'd also like to have the option to turn off "View this page after publishing". I make a lot of changes. I don't need 15 tabs to see every previous version! I like one tab designated to my updates so I can see it online "live". Homestead currently is opening up a new tab for every change. Homestead's current approach makes it look like your webmasters are stuck in the 90's.
If Homestead wants to show it has a powerful sitebuilder it certainly should be able to make these things optional. Support the customer; don't force us to repeatedly uncheck a box. It's 2013, you can do better.

Note: This topic was created from a reply on the Omitting Facebook Share Pop-up topic.
Photo of craig j

craig j

  • 420 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 5 years ago

  • 0
  • 3
Photo of Drew N

Drew N, Community Manager

  • 243,936 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
When you publish now there is a check box that has "Enable social share" If you leave this unchecked then the social share dialog will not appear.

The same holds true for the preview check box.