"synchronize file" I just want to edit website

  • 0
  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Acknowledged
Merged

This conversation has been merged. Please reference the main conversation: Sitebuilder Issues 10/14/2015 UPDATE

I can view my website just fine.  It's when I log in and go to "edit" that I have a problem.  Usually, once I log in and click on the "edit site" button, a pop up screen shows up that says "Starting Up"  and it takes a few moments to load and then it lets me in to make my changes.  Now, however, I get that same pop up ("Starting Up") and then immediately after that a new message pops up over that and reads:  Synchronize File 
The local and published versions of this file are different.  Both files have changed. 
View Published copy
View Local copy
Which version would you like to keep?
Download Published    Keep Local

And then if you click on either option, nothing happens.  And if you try to close that box nothing happens (It won't let you close it).  
Photo of Mzkelly346

Mzkelly346

  • 180 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Dermott9266

Dermott9266

  • 70 Points
I have the same problem! Help as I need to update my website urgently!
Photo of Danny or Bambi9030

Danny or Bambi9030

  • 140 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I am having the same problem.

I am on the phone, as we speak, with the web site people.  Tyler said they had a security problem and are resolving it.  He said he can sync all the photos for me.  When He tried, his server was not loading and He keeps getting an Error Message.  He is checking into it and will get back to me.
Photo of Todd H

Todd H, Social Media Specialist

  • 20,824 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hello, this is definitely an issue we are aware of. We do understand that selecting Local Files should help loading the Sitebuilder.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.