Skip to main content

11 Messages

 • 

332 Points

Tue, Nov 21, 2017 2:57 PM

Closed

detected changes / saved point message when signing on question

How can changes be detected that were not saved be detected if I always save my work and then publish?  I never know what this message means or which option to choose.  Can someone help me understand.  I always save my changes and then publish when working on a page.  I don't know how changes after I left the website, can be detected.  I am using the SiteBuilder PLUS version.  In this case, when the message shows up, do I select "start from saved point" or "start from last change" or whatever those options are.  I just made a change to a page yesterday--saved it and published it.  Went back in today and this time DID NOT get that message but more often than not, in the past, I've gotten that message when I signed on.  I never know which option to select because i don't really know what is being asked?  And why i get that message in the first place.  Can anyone shed some light on this for me?  
Thanks,
Joy

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Responses

No Responses!