Skip to main content

Thu, Jan 29, 2015 4:35 PM

Closed

Sitebuilder Desktop local/published files deleted message UPDATE

Hello all,

We are currently aware of the issue where you get a warning popup in Sitebuilder Desktop asking about deleting your local files because your published files are deleted. We are working to get this resolved, and we apologize for the inconvenience. 

Please see below the updated fix for the Sitebuilder desktop:

*When the popup comes up asking if you want to delete or not, close out of Sitebuilder completely. You do not have to select any option or go through this for all your files if the steps below are done.

Step 1. We need to refresh the files on our side. Please respond to this post so I can refresh your files for you. This updates our file list manually so the files will sync properly.

Step 2. Close out of Sitebuilder completely and navigate to your website files stored on your computer. In your site file the "~localFileCache.xml" needs to be deleted.




To locate your site files:

Windows XP go to
C:\Program Files\Homestead\SiteBuilder\data\user\Sites.

Windows Vista and Windows 7, Windows 8 go to C:\ProgramData\Homestead\SiteBuilder\data\user\Sites. To learn how to find this folder, read Show hidden folders in Windows.


After this open up Sitebuilder and it should be fine. You will need delete the file on each computer you use Stirebuilder Desktop on. 

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Responses

No Responses!